2003 CLK-Class

Consumer Reviews

2003 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

$1,104 - $13,288  MSRP Range
2003 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Johnny B from Brandon, MS on Fri Jul 04 2008

I have the CLK 320 Cabriolet. It is a great car, fun to drive and does really well on gas. I am averaging 22 MPG in the city and 28 on the highway. Handling is superb and this car has the best turn radius of any car out there. The car is fairly comfortable. Seats adjust to nearly any position. One bad thing is leg room in the rear seating. This car is really a two seater with four seats. It is a pleasure to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 clk 500

by benzboy from new hampton on Fri May 18 2012

I just purchased this car. if youve never driven a mercedes before, its quite the experience the first time you do so. this mercedes however gives an even better experience. the feeling of driving this car is incredible. It literally feels like a german luxury sports car to the max. the engine on the 500 is very very serious. this thing is OUT just by scraping the gas pedal. I never understood how people could get compliments on their cars DAILY...but it is very true. I just bought it and ive gotten soooo manyyyy compliments. the body is beautiful, and whats really cool is the absence of the b pillar. so with all 4 windows down and your sunroof up, the look is something very rare and amazing. the interior is black leather and very comfortable. all types of buttons and gadgets that can do pretty cool things especially for an 03. i would recommend this car to anybody who can not only afford the car but also the repairs. EVERY car needs some kind of repair throughout its life and trust me...you will be more than happy to get scheduled maintenance on the car, because you will fall in love with it as soon as you get in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still Love it

by Indy from Indiana on Wed Jul 20 2011

Over time most cars age and lose their appeal. After three years of ownership this car still gives me a thrill. It looks great and the ride is wonderful. I love the ability to accelerate, the V8 makes this car move. Even though this car is now 8 years old and there are a lot of great styles out there I still get compliments almost daily. Funny thing is my wife was the one that wanted it but it was too spirited for her tastes. I ended up making it my daily driver....it does go through 6" of snow very well with the traction control...and I ended up being the one that loves the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury for reasonable price

by Jake from Newport beach on Tue Apr 12 2011

Serviced regularly these cars can go 250k miles. Check for service records and pride os ownership.ideal car for so. California

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Convertible CLK430

by Carl-B from Pottstown, PA on Wed Sep 06 2017

The Mercedes CLK 430 Cab is one enjoyable experience that I wish other could experience. The car with the V8 has enough power and features to be enjoyable throughout the year. Maintenance is easy for a DIY, and if you limit your visits to the dealership the cost of upkeep is reasonable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Amazing Car for the Money

by AMG Pete from Pleasanton, CA on Tue Apr 09 2013

Un.Freakin.Believable. This thing is a 100% German muscle car. I mean seriously - 5.5L Euro V8, signed by the engineer who hand built the motor. Respect. I searched up and down and nearly bought a Maserati Coupe. Very glad I went with Germany instead of Italy. With 3 kids I still need a 4 seater and I don't think they get any cooler for the money. Pure awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good looks and reliability

by wolfbear from fair lawn, nj on Wed Jan 14 2015

This a great handling and good looking machine. Responsive handling and quick acceleration. Not to mention the gas mileage is stupendous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Handsome Car

by La Jolla Lounger from San DIego on Sun Mar 20 2011

Nice engine, confused transmission always shifts up too soon. Not a handling machine, more of a cruiser. Not up to usual quality, some loose and cheap interior components. Unfortunately a target for parking lot damage...this may be my bad luck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great people to work with!

by new Owner from Burbank Ca on Thu May 02 2013

I just purchased a great Mercedes from these guys and feel very comfortable writing this stellar review about them. They were courteous, reasonable, honest and helped give me the time and consideration to make a thorough inspection of the vehicle and and made sure every detail of my concerns was taken care of. I am very happy with this dealership and thier sales people. It is rare in my 40 years of driving and buying cars to get lucky enough to run into human beings with such class! And I got a great car for a reasonable price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

sweet ride

by jdr from Memphis on Fri Mar 04 2011

wonderful car and it gets 29 mpg on highway and 25 around town!! unbelievable!! rides amazing and it's just a sweet car!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2003 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Pillarless hardtop.

To devotees of old cars, that description draws memories of glamorous cars whose mission was to impress with excess.

While the cars lacked a pillar aft of the front doors, they were never lacking in eye appeal. With names that evoked far-flung resort areas, the vehicles were coated in chrome and accented in garish colors.

But hardtops vanished by the early '70s, killed by the spectre of proposed government rollover standards that never materialized.

Leave it to the stylists at Mercedes-Benz, who know more than a little bit about glamour, to revive this type of coupe in the North American market with the 2003 CLK 320 and CLK 500.

The look is every bit as... Read More