2012 CLS-Class

Consumer Reviews
2012 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Change Vehicle
5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

21 Reviews
2012 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun Ever

by Tough Sell from Philadelphia, PA on June 30, 2013

This car is hands down the best I've owned. I was a hardcore BMW guy and decided to try something different and I'm glad I did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beast

by Benz Kid from Willow Springs, IL on June 7, 2014

This is by far the best sedan that I have ever owned. From the front it looks like a race car or at least very similar the my old SL55 AMG. The ride is very smooth and has very quick pick up speed. Decent gas mileage for a V8. Huge trunk space but only capable of putting two people in the back seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazing car

by Mercedes Owner from NY,NY on September 21, 2012

Mercedes is a very good example of what we expect from the Germans in quality workmanship. The eligence is beyond any American car. The only vehicle that can compair to this Model is the Bentley Continental.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just the best car ever

by Sports car lover from Houston,Texas on July 10, 2014

I've owned the S class, the SL, the ML, and now the CLS. I've also owned BMWs, Jags, Lexus and a few others, but this car is by far the best of them all. Fast, smooth, comfortable, reliable, classy head turner. I've owned it for two years and usually I'm ready for the next one, but not this time. I'm loving it. On a trip from Houston to New Orleans I got 27mpg driving 75mph, not bad for a bad a-- V8 (oops sorry). Enough said. I'm loving it...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I've owned

by Blue911 from Ann Arbor, MI on July 16, 2017

Has great pick up and since new I have averaged 23 MPG. It has been very reliable and comfortable. Looks fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love this Graceful Beast

by E. Wheeler from Southfield, MI on August 4, 2017

I bought this car (a 2012 CLS550 4 Matic Launch Edition) used in October 2016 (which means I've owned it for 10 months). I am equally impressed by its looks and performance. I was blown away by how quick it was when I drove it off the lot -- then I realized that I was only in standard driving mode and have to test it again in sport mode. Both driving modes blew me away!! The car is definitely a head-turner. So far, nearly every fancy restaurant my wife and I go to, the valet guys park my car right in the front (makes me feel like a king). So far, I've had an oil change, tune up, and the center entertainment control knob replaced (I'm at about 73k miles). Service can be a bit pricey, but I haven't had any major issues (fingers crossed).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best 4 Door Luxury Coupe

by cartunes25 from Yorkville, IL on July 21, 2017

This car surely met all of my expectations as I would expect from Mercedes. Very powerful but can still be driven as a family car. With all of the driver assist and safety features you cant go wrong. The fuel consumption is very impressive for an 8 cylinder. Maybe One of the first cars from Mercedes to be exempt from the Gas Guzzler tax. All around a win in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Superb German performance and engineering

by Brent5479 from Greenville sc on August 12, 2017

I have owned many high end luxury vehicles. This is by far one of the best bang for the buck vehicles out there! Amazing 550+ hp beats out 98% of the sports cars. Better looks then any domestic vehicle made.resale value is great and the style and comfort only Mercedes can offer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice car drive it you will buy it

by bon.s.m from des plaines on November 23, 2017

one off the best cars I have owned ,this is the second one I have owned.all I have done is drove with minor service done

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

High quality

by Markymark from Chicago, IL on August 1, 2017

Great vehicle, I currently own an E class and have always thought this car is amazing but the CLS is phenomenal, handling and speed is really a mouth dropper and luxury is tremendous for this everyday car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2012 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class