1993 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
1993 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle
4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

9 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

The 2.5 diesel is the best car they ever made

by hog wild from Norfolk,VA on March 10, 2013

My first 2.5 diesel had over 350,000 miles on it when ib was totaled...I have been looking for another and just bought a 1992 diesel with 176,000 miles that is just getting broken in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality, Comfort, Style, Performance

by Kidjock from Carmel, Indiana on July 22, 2017

I bought this car from my doctor when it was 2 years old. It is so much fun to drive. It has a 4.2 lt V8 engine that is fast for acceleration. It is stylish with soft leather seats. It handles the road extremely well. The sound system is excellent with a 6 disc player.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A True Classic

by LoveClassics from LA on November 8, 2008

in 25 years I've had as many cars, but this one I've had since 2001 - bought used with 80k miles. First year I put a lot of money in it - typical for cars with those miles. At 110k mile the car has been incredibly dependable, very solid and a beautiful car to drive - and I'm VERY particular. But that's why I bought it. It's the first true performance sedan and it's a Mercedes - old school - their great straight 6 engine which is smooth as silk, torquey from idle to redline, quiet and indestructible. THe suspension is sublime as with all Benzes - but again this is old school with more weight, more windings on the coil springs, no electronic aids that spoil the driving experience like in the latest model. Everyone who love Benz should own one of these at some point in their lives. After 7 years I ready to move on, but I've savored every mile and gotten much more than I paid for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Incredibly solid ride and high comfort w/excellent

by straussdss,current owner and prior owner same car from bocaRaton,boston on June 5, 2011

Have owned two; both remarkably reliable, excellent road handling quality; good torque at low speeds with strong 6 cyliner straightinline engine; very smooth a powerful at speeds over 50 up to 100mph, top keeps road noise to a minimum (as compared to several other cars owned);leather seats and fine traveling vehicle; suggest water repelling tire treads, slightly oversized also good,always use high test, never pinging,find a good mechanic for maintenance and they are available!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous car

by Benz Enthusiast from Colorado on July 19, 2012

I've owned my 300CE for 7 years, purchased with 125,000 miles and now has 254,000 miles. Car is still as solid as the day she was purchased. Fun car to drive, silky smooth engine and tranny with incredible torque for car of this age. Love the classic Benz styling and old school lines. THIS WAS THE REAL MERCEDES-BENZ ERA!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by Car Enthusiast from Kansas City, KS on November 25, 2007

I drove a 300E and it drives very nice and handles great. The features are good for such an old car and it's fairly reliable but never left stranded in the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Red Benz

by RDE2710 from Richmond, VA. on July 14, 2006

I have driven this vehicle over 110,000 miles and the ride is still very smooth and quite reliable. However, I have replaced the condenser (over $3000), wiring harness (over $1500), resonator ($500) along with all the normal maintanence and wear and tear. The car has been garaged but the paint has faded materially. I do not believe that the Benz is worth the premium you pay for the vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Disapointed

by X Mercedes Lover from on October 8, 2012

I purchased this vehicle a year ago and have put under 3oo miles on it. $3000.00 in repairs and it sits in my driveway still not running.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car is in great condition and drives very well

by dc_fortworth from Fort Worth, TX on July 27, 2017

Drives well. Good acceleration and power. No issues with AC, cruise control, etc. Clean exterior and interior. Finishes still look new (despite this being an older car).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1