1994 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
1994 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

11 Reviews
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
3.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Practical, safe and fun to drive

by Home Maker from Charleston, SC on December 28, 2008

We have owned two E320 wagons over the last 8 years. Best looking wagon Mercedes ever made, fun to drive with tight handling and very comfortable in town and on the interstate. Built to last. Very reliable with low servicing costs. No expensive timing belt to replace, no complex electronics. Too bad, Mercedes stopped making this body style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Trouble free Full sized convertible

by The Firm Car Guy from Sunny South Florida on February 3, 2008

I've owned this car for 14 trouble free years and still love to look at it's classic lines. In an auto world where all the new convertibles look the same and are mostly compact sized, I like having this unique ride. You can put a normal sized human being in the back seat with a 6 foot driver in front. It is very comfortable and relatively fuel efficient. The only warning I would give is that you are purchasing an older model car and should have the rear axle seals, engine mounts, and especially the numerous hydrallic cylinders for the convertable top checked for leaks; they are very expensive to replace! All this AND Tom Cruise (Mitchell Mc Deere) drove one in The Firm!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

E-320 '95 cabriolet..classically sweet

by dss from boca raton,fla on July 23, 2012

This was produced 1993-1995 oNLY; hand built sweet and solid in all respects, super highway car, heavy comfortable ride.It is a straight 6 cylinder [ not v-6 as some other owner totally unaware of what is under him/her.]..giving 20 MPG on highway with high test gas producing clean running engine...Excellent convertible..this is my third..and happy with it...would do it again when necessary or convenient. Thanks.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wagon enthuasist

by Gear Head from Lake Pacid, Florida on July 18, 2014

I have a '94 wagon that I have replaced many of the things that normally wear out with miles. It now has new shocks/struts, brakes. 90,000 mile Defender Michelins, antenna repaired and several other minor items repaired or replaced. This car is absolutely built like a rock. Great ride, 28 mpg, burns NO Royal Purple Synthetic oil and the paint shines as new. There is not an American made car that is as well built as this car. 205,000 miles on the odometer and driving just like the day I drove it off the dealer's lot. A dealer offered me $ 400 for it on trade. I simply got on my turnip wagon and Maude, my trusty mule, and I " clip-clopped " on down the road. I could not replace this car for $ 10,000.00

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect man made machine

by BenzDame from New Jersey on February 25, 2017

r car always starts no matter how cold it is and how long it has been standing still. With excellent view both from review and sides, the car makes a perfect drive. If you're looking to drag race, while you will be safe on the car, there's not enough horse power to use it for in a nascar competition. But, if you're looking for comfort and safety, this is your car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best sedan for the money

by trditional car man from birmingham,al on April 28, 2010

i work for a car dealership so i drive some of everything.ran across my '94 e320 sedan with 119,000 miles in 06.best thing i ever did has 195,000 miles now and all i do is change my oil,this is a full size 6cyl that is 16yrs old and still gets 25mpg.room galore built like a tank.if you want performance get a v8 but the v6 is not slow.for the price you pay and this is a benz you cant go wrong.dont listen to the high maintenance just take care of it and it will take care of you.did i mention lifetime service if you break down on the road mb will send a truck out to change a tire/give you gas/jump battery for free thats with any benz!i am now looking for a 2001-05 s class jones 04/2010

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car, classic styling

by alwayswantedone from Henderson NV on July 24, 2010

Very powerful for a V6, got at 92k and drove from midwest to Nevada and got 30 mpg's. Heavy like the cars of the 50's and 60's. At 16 yrs old, not a squeak going down the road. People grip about it not having cup holders, but remember years ago you bought those at the car store and put in yourself. In 94 this car cost 42,500, so it is built solid as a rock. I've seen cars of this year advertised for sale with over 200k on them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Service Ever

by Car Seller from on May 25, 2009

where do i start, the car looks, feels, and drives like salvage, Their is very loud engine noise when you start the car, their is a check engine light on all the time that they couldn't fix, their two dents on the hood, the front bumper is completely damaged (need to be replaced), the body is scratched all over, retouched with a paint that doesn't match with the original, Inside rear view mirror needs to be replaced, side view mirrors button is broken, which needs to be replaced (The whole center console), Side storage pockets need to be replaced, Overall in the picture it looks nice but when you see the car you will be disjointed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

That is the best car I have ever had.

by Kanat from Brooklyn, NY on February 20, 2018

I love this car, this car is the best production of the Mercedes Benz ever. This is also nicest looking car in exterior and interior. This car is more comfortable to drive than most of new cars. Car is reliable and have a good noise cancellation. I would buy that car if I found a good one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to maintain providing you keep up service.

by BENZ126 from Hyattsville on July 21, 2017

This vehicle is still an eye catcher when you keep her clean. The performance and longevity is second to known.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 1994 Mercedes-Benz E-Class