2002 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
2002 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

21 Reviews
2002 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Alternative to an SUV

by SoldByDon from Northeast Ohio on August 3, 2011

After owning a handful of SUV's, in 2005 I bought an almost-new, domestic luxury crossover vehicle. After 3 years use it turned out to be cheaply built and spent way too much time at the dealer for continual repairs, and it was a gas pig. Having lost $30,000 over 3 years on this piece of junk and being short of cash but needing a reliable vehicle, in 2008 I found a used 2002 Mercedes-Benz E320 AWD Wagon that has been exceptionally reilable. It is well engineered, gets 26-27 MPG on the highway, tows my utility trailer and and jet ski with ease, plows through snow better than any SUV I've had (best traction control design of any vehicle I've owned), has an abundance of airbags for safety, and is easy to get in and out of (unlike an SUV). And the interior roominess with the back seats folded down is as big an many SUV's; I can haul a handful of 8 foot long 2x4's inside. For snow skiing the skis fit in nicely (you wont have to put them on the roof!) if you put one side of the center seat down. I bought this one with 78K on it, have driven it for another 60K over 3 years with minimal problems (has been to the dealer only twice) and now I'm looking to replace it with a newer one. My only complaints are that the seats aren't as comfortable as the newer E-Class - but at 138K they show almost no wear - and the body is not of galvanized steel, so these cars need paintwork occasionally to minimize surface rust in northern climates. My wife and I now each have Mercedes-Benzes and love them for the design, performance and reliability.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

E320

by jcb from Phoenix, MD on June 25, 2012

I've owned diesel MB's since 1969. This is my first gasoline engine. It's a fabulous car, safe, fast, and comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Car

by Ex BMW Owner from Cincinnati, OH on September 1, 2012

All around fantastic car. Smooth ride with tight steering. Quality workmanship inside & out. The convertible makes for a somewhat tight fit for the rear passengers (not comfortable for long trips) but adequate for around town. That would be the only very minor negative that I can pinpoint. Otherwise, my wife and I are extremely happy with this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

E-200

by Mercedes-man from on July 30, 2012

The only thing i can say is : that car is perfect!!184 hp,top speed 260 k/ph,comfort,and those 10 years i have it,there wasn't any problem!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great buy

by Classic car enthusiast from Carmel, IN on September 14, 2013

the 11 year old car drives and handles exceptionally well. No mechanical issues and body is in great shape.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever had!

by Lino from Atlanta, Ga on July 3, 2017

I had it for about 7 years and never gave me any issues. Looks good and drives great. It currently has almost 210.000 miles and still drives like 7 years ago.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car iv ever owned

by spinder from lomalinda.ca on November 13, 2016

The Eclass has saved me bundles of cash money I was spending thousands of dollars a year with repairs and cheap mechanics.Not this car perfectly bult machine

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Owned Honestly!

by Islanders from New York on January 17, 2018

Good on gas, great city car very comfortable good offroad and in the snow too. Good brakes and handling. Very well equipped for a 2002, they even come with climate control.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's good looking and running car

by Djuro from Park ridge, IL on June 29, 2017

It's good for long trips and have good gas mileage, mine have cooled and heated seats and navigation

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still going great

by Goalarang from Sugar land on April 22, 2018

Drives smooth, still smells new. I enjoy putting the sunroof down cruising down the beach. God bless the Germans for this slab!! A/c still runs perfect

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3