2003 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

47 Reviews
2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

All smiles so far

by DJ Supe from Spring Lake NJ on March 12, 2016

2003 E500, with 130,000 miles. I have owned for just one month but I am so happy with my purchase. Great engine power, super smooth ride and a ton of curb appeal. The only thing I might change is the CD player which has a tendency to skip on bumpy terrain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest E320 ever

by Mr Mr from texas from dallas fortworth,TX on November 5, 2012

Great car ,runs very strong ,excellent handling and performance, all i had to do is keep up with the recommended maintenance . I will buy another E320 any time .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Totally Satisfying

by cinemajakk from Wash.,DC on August 30, 2015

This car satisfies my desire for a sports car, and the family car that I need. The exterior and interior designs are perfect. Driving in the city or on the open road is an effortless experience.MB has gone above and beyond, on the necessary safety and comfort features for this vehicle. I truly lover this E-320.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable Mercedes I've owned

by tonye320 from Monterey, Ca on April 28, 2017

I bought my E320 used with 80,000 miles. Currently it has 268,000 miles and it still looks and runs just like the day I bought it. It's never broken down or needed major repairs. Just basic wear and tear parts and routine fluid changes. It's a very comfortable good looking car, easy to maintain and repair if you're a DIY person like myself. The 3.2 V6 engine is strong, quiet, good on gas and accelerates very quickly despite its size. The car handles very well on wet roads, curvy roads and high speed cornering. If you plan on buying one of these cars I recommend you double check its maintenance history!! These cars are very reliable as long as they have been properly maintained but can be an expensive nightmare to repair if they have been neglected. Maintain it yourself or find an independent Mercedes mechanic and order replacement parts over the Internet.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

minivan or luxury wagon

by napoleon from Columbus on August 9, 2006

quality and great value for money for a family of six and a dog. German engineering, quality throughout, great ride quality and super brand and styling. The 320E sedan is an excellent alternative to a minivan with great performance and reasonable fuel economy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

reliable

by Mason H from Opa Loca, Fl on January 8, 2014

E320 is very roomy, very reliable, very smooth in driving. My wife and kids love this car. This car is very reliable, fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Why did I wait so long

by driveon from fremont, ca on April 6, 2018

I always wanted a Mercedes but could not afford one until I found my E320 2003 model at a Ford dealership. It had less than 80K miles on it and it has run like a champ. No problems and very reliable. Just turn the key and go. Keep up maintenance and I have no doubt that I will have this car for another 10 years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value for anyone?s money

by Theil6 from Mesa AZ on January 14, 2018

Purchased this car (E500) knowing it needed air struts, bought the struts on the internet and saved thousands. Installed the air struts myself. This car is absolutely beautiful and reliable at 123k. Everything works as it should and someone just wanted to discard a car that will run perfectly for another 200k. It is the Sport Model with every option. I wish I could upload pictures of this car, everyone that see?s it can?t believe how much it cost and want it. You don?t have to spend 50k to drive a Mercedes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Longest term I have ever owned a car

by GJF from Scottsdale, AZ on February 24, 2018

Best and most dependable vehicle I have ever owned. Still looks like it just came out of the showroom.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love my car. It has always been a show stopper!!

by Nana from Troy MI on October 1, 2017

This was my favorite car of all time. It is stylish and a great runner. This is my second Mercedes and I wouldn’t ride anything else.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class