2009 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

31 Reviews
2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

bmw 335i, infiniti m35, bmw 540ia,

by Mersbnz from Highland Park, IL on May 13, 2011

The car quality and solidity are always the best from Mercedes-Benz. The engine is powerful and quiet, the suspension is good for any weather and style. Also the hood, trunk, door and some of the frame are all made from aluminum. New models are made from steal. I"m satisfied with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 one of the best.

by Partos from on March 8, 2017

Tried 2013 E350. Returned. 2009 better. Real Germany made. I mean it is real car. You will feel difference between new plastic car and this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Very amazing car i have had.

by Mercedes Driver from on May 28, 2009

Over all this car is fun to drive and just plain old amazing! I like the styling of this car a lot, i personally have the E350 4Matic with AMG styling and whow does this car look amazing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Sam the value hunter from Torrance, CA on January 7, 2013

I got this car from South Bay a month ago. It's 37K miles and with P1 premium package. Cars.com have very accurate list of available cars, so I did good comparison shopping before narrowing down to about 3 cars. I test drived all 3 of them, and decided to buy this one. So far so good. No one can tell how reliable they are within such a short period. But I got it as CPO vehicle, so it comes with 18 months warranty, plus I bought pre-paid service package. Hopefully this car can run many years to come. The car is excellent itself. Panaramic moonroof, navigation, nice 12 speaker sound system. Great exterior styling. Inside everything feels premium. I have been inside Lexus GS350, the E350 feels not as cushy, but I guess that's how German cars feel. The ride is very smooth, yet can be sporty if you want to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Benz from on September 15, 2012

extremely reliable and comfortable car for the price. We are very happy with the interior features and would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Motorist

by New Benz Lover from Bloomfield Hills, MI on December 17, 2012

I am very happy with the luxury in this car. The power of this car is surprising. The ride is sweet. I love all the safety features and the style is subtle and classy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by ron from LA on September 7, 2009

This car doesn't need much advertizing...it is a Mercedes... I have driven Mercedes for a long time, also driven many other cars starting with Audi, BMW, Ferrari, Lamborgini...but Mercedes stay and will do so on the top of the cars. Having a clean diesel car is something you have to drive on to feel, it is something completely dofferent, is a cutting edge tecnology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

time well spent

by canoli from elizabeth, nj on December 30, 2013

I Came in to just take a LOOK at a 2009 GL450 and did not expect to buy anything. MY salesman (Greg) showed me all the features and I like the car very much..I actually test drove the car! That car was just perfect for me, so I bought it. Thanks to Prestige auto group and Greg!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finest luxury at an affordable price

by E350 Iridium Silver Sport from Burlingame, CA on November 20, 2012

Already done 12k in 6 months - ultra smooth handling, 28+mph, great acceleration, quality everywhere

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT

by MB lover from on July 8, 2009

Can't get enough of my blueTEC. Seriously, I get so many compliments about this car. You wont go wrong with mercedes. dont go lookin at those BMW's....mercedes quality should be more than enough for you to stay away from the others. see for yourself! :D

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class