2009 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$4,280 - $18,520  MSRP Range
2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

32 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

bmw 335i, infiniti m35, bmw 540ia,

by Mersbnz from Highland Park, IL on Fri May 13 2011

The car quality and solidity are always the best from Mercedes-Benz. The engine is powerful and quiet, the suspension is good for any weather and style. Also the hood, trunk, door and some of the frame are all made from aluminum. New models are made from steal. I"m satisfied with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 one of the best.

by Partos from on Wed Mar 08 2017

Tried 2013 E350. Returned. 2009 better. Real Germany made. I mean it is real car. You will feel difference between new plastic car and this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Very amazing car i have had.

by Mercedes Driver from on Thu May 28 2009

Over all this car is fun to drive and just plain old amazing! I like the styling of this car a lot, i personally have the E350 4Matic with AMG styling and whow does this car look amazing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Sam the value hunter from Torrance, CA on Mon Jan 07 2013

I got this car from South Bay a month ago. It's 37K miles and with P1 premium package. Cars.com have very accurate list of available cars, so I did good comparison shopping before narrowing down to about 3 cars. I test drived all 3 of them, and decided to buy this one. So far so good. No one can tell how reliable they are within such a short period. But I got it as CPO vehicle, so it comes with 18 months warranty, plus I bought pre-paid service package. Hopefully this car can run many years to come. The car is excellent itself. Panaramic moonroof, navigation, nice 12 speaker sound system. Great exterior styling. Inside everything feels premium. I have been inside Lexus GS350, the E350 feels not as cushy, but I guess that's how German cars feel. The ride is very smooth, yet can be sporty if you want to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Benz from on Sat Sep 15 2012

extremely reliable and comfortable car for the price. We are very happy with the interior features and would recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy Motorist

by New Benz Lover from Bloomfield Hills, MI on Mon Dec 17 2012

I am very happy with the luxury in this car. The power of this car is surprising. The ride is sweet. I love all the safety features and the style is subtle and classy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by ron from LA on Mon Sep 07 2009

This car doesn't need much advertizing...it is a Mercedes... I have driven Mercedes for a long time, also driven many other cars starting with Audi, BMW, Ferrari, Lamborgini...but Mercedes stay and will do so on the top of the cars. Having a clean diesel car is something you have to drive on to feel, it is something completely dofferent, is a cutting edge tecnology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

time well spent

by canoli from elizabeth, nj on Mon Dec 30 2013

I Came in to just take a LOOK at a 2009 GL450 and did not expect to buy anything. MY salesman (Greg) showed me all the features and I like the car very much..I actually test drove the car! That car was just perfect for me, so I bought it. Thanks to Prestige auto group and Greg!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finest luxury at an affordable price

by E350 Iridium Silver Sport from Burlingame, CA on Tue Nov 20 2012

Already done 12k in 6 months - ultra smooth handling, 28+mph, great acceleration, quality everywhere

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT

by MB lover from on Wed Jul 08 2009

Can't get enough of my blueTEC. Seriously, I get so many compliments about this car. You wont go wrong with mercedes. dont go lookin at those BMW's....mercedes quality should be more than enough for you to stay away from the others. see for yourself! :D

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Editor's note: This review was written in June 2008 about the 2008 Mercedes-Benz E320 Bluetec. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2009, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The Mercedes-Benz E-Class includes a midsize sedan and wagon, offered with a choice of engines and rear- or all-wheel drive. Apart from the V-6 and two V-8 gasoline engines, a diesel version is also available: the E320 Bluetec. That's the 2008 model I tested. I'll address the E-Class sedan overall, along with the performance and implications of its diesel engine in these days of high gas prices, even higher diesel prices and technology that blasts any... Read More