Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$7,830 - $22,954  MSRP Range
2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

91 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

looks,confort,and reliability

by a work of art from linden, nj on Thu Feb 04 2010

at first when I saw the car and price I was not so crazy about it. after taking it for a test drive I love it and bought it. I must say Iam gad I did. I must say best car I have ever driven. had the BMW 530 and my wife had the G300 and I must say it is offensive to even compare them to the new Eclass.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best there is

by El Cid from South Carolina on Fri Jun 25 2010

E350 Luxury sedan is the top car in its field. Much better than Lexus, BMW, Audi, Infiniti, Cadillac, etc. Bottom line pricing is also much better when all costs are considered. The exterior and interior styling are perfect. Rides comfortably and offers most amenties without purchasing the expensive options. Performance is excellent unless you want to race or burn rubber. Only downside is the cost of maintenance. But, competitors are also high.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Handling Car I've Ever Owned.

by Small Town Car Nut from Memphis, TN on Mon Jan 09 2012

The Mercedes-Benz E350 Coupe is the best handling car I have ever owned. Want some fun, open the sun roof and head out into the country. This car hugs those winding two lane roads like some of those expensive sports cars. The paddle shifters, snug fitting seat and the low, wide footprint make this Mercedes a blast to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

E-350; Technical tour de force

by The most interesting car guy on earth from Yorba Linda, CA on Sat Jan 30 2010

The E-350 I drove for three full days was loaded with hi-tech features. The Optional DISTRONIC PLUS cruise control is the greatest new feature for the morning commute since the travel coffee mug. The optional hard-drive-based navigation system is much more intuitive than the previous generation and the blue tooth system is easy to set up and automatically activates upon each entry to the vehicle. Performance in a straight line of the E-350 was adequate for 95% of Mercedes-Benz target customers and now mileage is very good too for a car of its size. Passive and active safety features abound. No one should feel unsafe in this sedan. This E-Class is a great value in the mid-size luxury sedan segment. It is the Champion of my ring.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value!

by 350benz from Hartford, CT on Sun Jan 06 2013

I was able to get all the information I needed to make a decision to buy the Car, all online. Can't beat that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY DREAM CAR!

by MB LOVER from WOODSTOCK, ON on Thu Feb 11 2016

I had been drooling over this car for 2 years before i finally bought it, it has been AMAZING and i got an awesome deal on it looks MUCH more expensive than it really is. This is my second Benz & the most attention grabbing vehicle i've ever bought, (i have bought many other luxury brands like Lexus, BMW Cadillac) i get so many compliments from even complete strangers. It has also been pretty reliable so far drove it 5,000 kms in 2 months. I LOVE THIS CAR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best E series YET!

by abaco mike from Florida on Sat Feb 13 2010

Bought Palladium Silver E350 RWD sedan with P1 pkg, wheel pkg. in January. Have had it about a month. Truly the best E class they've ever made, and I've had 7 of them in the past 20 years. Rearview camera excellent addition, moving NAV screen to top center of dash instead of bottom center another plus for visibility and safety; Major difference between previous E's is RIDE and HANDLING, superior!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 E550

by E550 Enthusiast from California on Thu Feb 25 2010

Traded 2007 E550 which I loved but the new 2010 E550 is even better in handling, performance, and styling. Still believe the E550 should have discrete styling and/or wheels vs. the 350.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Radio Man from Huntsville, Alabama on Sun Jul 18 2010

I have only had the car a short time, but it is a dream to drive and passengers seemingly love it too. All of the "toys" work nicely and are highly integrated. I do find the lack of backup sensors is a negative mark. Yes, it does have the backup camera while many lesser cars have both. If you purchase the distance monitoring system, you then have a phased array radar view all around the car and the added protection that system provides. If I ordered another one, I would have that option included. I have the P2 Package and really enjoy the adaptive bi-xenon headlights. This car rules the night!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great buy and automobile

by carnut from CA on Mon Jan 27 2014

I have had a lot of MB and BMW cars over the years as well as the Jag XJ. This one (purchased CPO) has been the best bargain so far. The styling is truly excellent and the drive/ride is terrific. It looks and drives like $60 grand plus, but cost half that. So far we have been extremely happy as this is a keeper!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Some people think a German luxury sedan should be fast, handle harshly and just generally be a big race car. I don't. I think a German luxury sedan should make you feel bad for not dressing up to drive it; you should want to wear a tie when you're behind the wheel. It should not only be comfortable, it should be composed. For me, driving a car like this isn't about screaming through the countryside like an idiot, it's about driving down the road comfortably in a car that's ready for any conditions that come your way.

With this as the benchmark, the Mercedes E-Class succeeds.

I tested the all-wheel-drive E350 4Matic during an icy, dark and dreary Chicago week. It... Read More