2010 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

88 Reviews
2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

looks,confort,and reliability

by a work of art from linden, nj on February 4, 2010

at first when I saw the car and price I was not so crazy about it. after taking it for a test drive I love it and bought it. I must say Iam gad I did. I must say best car I have ever driven. had the BMW 530 and my wife had the G300 and I must say it is offensive to even compare them to the new Eclass.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best there is

by El Cid from South Carolina on June 25, 2010

E350 Luxury sedan is the top car in its field. Much better than Lexus, BMW, Audi, Infiniti, Cadillac, etc. Bottom line pricing is also much better when all costs are considered. The exterior and interior styling are perfect. Rides comfortably and offers most amenties without purchasing the expensive options. Performance is excellent unless you want to race or burn rubber. Only downside is the cost of maintenance. But, competitors are also high.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Handling Car I've Ever Owned.

by Small Town Car Nut from Memphis, TN on January 9, 2012

The Mercedes-Benz E350 Coupe is the best handling car I have ever owned. Want some fun, open the sun roof and head out into the country. This car hugs those winding two lane roads like some of those expensive sports cars. The paddle shifters, snug fitting seat and the low, wide footprint make this Mercedes a blast to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best value!

by 350benz from Hartford, CT on January 6, 2013

I was able to get all the information I needed to make a decision to buy the Car, all online. Can't beat that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

E-350; Technical tour de force

by The most interesting car guy on earth from Yorba Linda, CA on January 30, 2010

The E-350 I drove for three full days was loaded with hi-tech features. The Optional DISTRONIC PLUS cruise control is the greatest new feature for the morning commute since the travel coffee mug. The optional hard-drive-based navigation system is much more intuitive than the previous generation and the blue tooth system is easy to set up and automatically activates upon each entry to the vehicle. Performance in a straight line of the E-350 was adequate for 95% of Mercedes-Benz target customers and now mileage is very good too for a car of its size. Passive and active safety features abound. No one should feel unsafe in this sedan. This E-Class is a great value in the mid-size luxury sedan segment. It is the Champion of my ring.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Radio Man from Huntsville, Alabama on July 18, 2010

I have only had the car a short time, but it is a dream to drive and passengers seemingly love it too. All of the "toys" work nicely and are highly integrated. I do find the lack of backup sensors is a negative mark. Yes, it does have the backup camera while many lesser cars have both. If you purchase the distance monitoring system, you then have a phased array radar view all around the car and the added protection that system provides. If I ordered another one, I would have that option included. I have the P2 Package and really enjoy the adaptive bi-xenon headlights. This car rules the night!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 E550

by E550 Enthusiast from California on February 25, 2010

Traded 2007 E550 which I loved but the new 2010 E550 is even better in handling, performance, and styling. Still believe the E550 should have discrete styling and/or wheels vs. the 350.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best E series YET!

by abaco mike from Florida on February 13, 2010

Bought Palladium Silver E350 RWD sedan with P1 pkg, wheel pkg. in January. Have had it about a month. Truly the best E class they've ever made, and I've had 7 of them in the past 20 years. Rearview camera excellent addition, moving NAV screen to top center of dash instead of bottom center another plus for visibility and safety; Major difference between previous E's is RIDE and HANDLING, superior!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great buy and automobile

by carnut from CA on January 27, 2014

I have had a lot of MB and BMW cars over the years as well as the Jag XJ. This one (purchased CPO) has been the best bargain so far. The styling is truly excellent and the drive/ride is terrific. It looks and drives like $60 grand plus, but cost half that. So far we have been extremely happy as this is a keeper!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car

by Mercedes from NY on June 15, 2014

It is a great car in every way! The performance is incredible, very comfortable ride. Great in the city and fantastic on the hwy. And in top of that is an elegant and classic car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Our Expert Review: 2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class