2011 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$2,061 - $33,081  MSRP Range
2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Handles like a dream

by Ed from Florida on Tue Jun 22 2010

A remarkable automobile.like floating on a cloud. Now if only the garage door opener worked it would be perfection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Significantly improved

by HEDNICK from Boston, MA on Mon Sep 10 2012

I had previously owned a 2006 E350 AWD and was very happy with the car from an overall perspective having gone from a 2000 E430. I have recently traded into a 2011 E350 AWD and WOW, what a difference. I can say every feature and performance has been improved. The electronics, especially the GPS, backup camera and controls are a generation beyond the 06. Seating is better, wider in front more room in the rear. The styling is vastly more impressive. Transmission is much smoother and engine performance is a bit better. LOVE the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Bye Lexus Hello Mercedes!

by Sapp from Tallahassee, FL on Sun Dec 30 2012

I have been a past loyal Lexus owner (LS400 and LS430). I saw a massive quality decline from the 400 to the 430. Problems with undercarriage rust, catalytic converter, Mark Levinson sound system/junk. Speakers all rattle/blown. Nakamichi was better by far. Seat supports failed, rear wheel bearings falied. Very poor response after contacting Lexus (sad). Decided to try the Germans. Boy have I been pleasantly surprised with the new E350. Car feels like a tank, seats very supportive, command voice controls for NAV and satelite radio extremely effective and simple. Engine power from the 6 almost as responsive as the Lexus 8 with better fuel economy. As this is my first Merc I am hoing this car lives up to the heritage I have seen from the Mercedes models of the 70s and 80s especially the almost unbelievable milage records racked up by the Mercedes indestructible diesels. So far I am very impressed with my new Mercedes E350 and the workmanship of the interrior fit and finish of the German engineers. I am a critical car owner and will follow this up as I experience the car and rack up more driving miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

E350 convertible / The Perfection

by Heidi from Sarasota on Mon Feb 21 2011

I drove the car since Dec. 2010 with the AMG Sport package and was very much pleased! Absolute perfect handling, no aqua planning, perfect traction, super sound system (the vehicle is fully loaded), airscarf is a wonderful invention (hot air is blowing into the neck), real leather on the seats, sensor measuring the need of stopping due to long legs of the people behind, very large trunk, what could be better? More tank capacity and more reach, a little bit more space for larger people sitting behind and a sharper sticker pricing! As already said: vehicle is near perfection, specially when driving open! And, no noise, no rattling, no squeaking, complement Mercedes!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well Balanced, Excellent Ride

by Freddie from Vancouver on Fri Jun 03 2011

Had a C 350 4matic Sedan before this one. Thought they perform similar. However the E class is way ahead in terms of ride and comfort. Seats are very supportive and interior is way more luxurious than the E. Worth the upgrade. Good value for the money. Don't understand why the other comments are all five in other criteria except for " vlaue for the Money". If it is good, you have to pay men. Not a performance car, but the power is more-than-sufficient, so I give it 4 stars. Wouldn't want to leave the driver seat everytime I drive it. The aggressive look make it stand out from the previous e models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Redesigned Benz... The A212 E350 luxury sedan

by BMW fanatic from Irvine, CA on Mon Jan 23 2012

Mercedes revamped the E-class in 2010, and as the 3rd year production of this new generation E class, Mercedes has succeeded in making its mid-sized luxury line a lot more desirable. Even though the handling of the new E-class is still not comparable to the BMW 5 series, it's technology user-friendliness has improved by ages from the last generation. Navigation, voice command, and the rare night vision option are a lot easier to use. You may have a hard time trying to work the shift knob situated right next to the steering wheel instead of the center console; but once you get used to it, it is actually pretty effortless. With plenty of room in the back, this heavy sedan may need a little more oomph as the 3.5L V6 engine only produces 268 horses and 258 lb-ft of torque. The front styling is superbly designed (looks almost, if not, more expensive than the S-class IMO). Overall, this is a great mid-sized family luxury sedan! (it takes a lot for me to say good things about Mercedes since I've always been a Bimmer man)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

E550 4-Matic

by Mercedes Benz Lover! from Ellicott City, Maryland on Mon Dec 12 2011

I LOVE THIS CAR! What a joy to drive and looks and rides even better. I had a 2007 E550 4-Matic and this one is ever better, if you can believe that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

E350 Coupe

by phame from midwest on Tue Jun 16 2015

bought used 2011 coupe e350 with 41000 miles for price of a new Camry, the cars looks and drives perfect and with AMG package is pretty quick and handles well. I have more people come up to me to say how beautiful it is than when I drive my 04 Porsche turbo, which was also a great used car bargain 2 yrs ago. No regrets, I am glad someone buys new cars, but it is throwing money away,I bought these two cars for not much more than anew E350 Mercedes coupe with everything on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SPORTY, LUXURY, AWD, ALL THE BELLS & WHISTLES TOO!

by Tracy in Minnesota from Minnetonka, Minnesota on Tue May 02 2017

I love my new purchase! This used car came with low miles, beautiful interior and exterior, pano roof is awesome, keyless go, front and rear camera and parking warning sensors, key sensor unlocks doors with key in my purse, voice commands for everything, phone book sync'd to car, memory card to transfer all of my music/audio books to the car, satellite detects traffic congestion and reroutes me in navigation, satellite radio, reliability, excellent MB service including free loaner vehicle. Perfect size for driving clients around, family road trips, huge trunk for my real estate signs and long trips with luggage! I sell Real Estate for a living and need AWD for safety on the wintery Mn roads- this car handles beautifully in the snow!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 Mercedes E350 Blutec

by BryantBloedorn from Dallas,TX on Fri Mar 21 2014

My E500 4Matic reached 150,000 miles and I made the decision to upgrade to a newer Mercedes and decided to forego some power for better MPG. After some research and test drives I decided on the E350 diesel. After much searching for a car with some specific options I was looking for (2011 or newer, dynamic drivers seat with massage, diesel, lower miles) I found the perfect car at Mint Motors in Dallas. This car had everything I was looking for and some extras that are pretty cool like blind spot assist, one button trunk closer, rear back up camera and lane keeping assist. I have over 6k miles on it already and absolutely love this car. Gas mileage is averaging over 30 MPG and the car is very comfortable and handles nicely.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

America's fickle regard for station wagon body-types hasn't meant much to most luxury automakers, who've continued to offer a steady stream of wagons and wagon-like cars. The latest example is the Mercedes-Benz E350 4Matic wagon, based on an E-Class that was redesigned a little over a year ago. Its arrival was all but certain: Of the nameplate's eight prior generations, four have included a wagon. I predict Wagon Five won't go down as a particularly memorable edition.

The E350 wagon brings some useful innovations, but its undersized cargo area and puzzling driving dynamics diminish the appeal.

As its name suggests, the Mercedes-Benz E-Class wagon comes with a V-6 engine and all-wheel drive, in... Read More