NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$16,170 - $36,378  MSRP Range
2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

60 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing vehicle and value pre-owned

by dale_benz from Mission Viejo, CA on Fri May 10 2019

Bought this car off lease loaded with all the options I wanted and more. It’s sad that something that cost $70k + just 3 years ago is now available for purchase for only $28k with average miles. Great deal for me bad deal for those who buy new.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beauty to Behold

by Leslie 0822 from Riverside, Ca on Tue Aug 14 2018

My husband is very happy with his purchase. He has a sedan car with and coupe look with only 10,000 miles. I believe we got a great deal for the car. The features are magnificent. Again I can’t say enough about the customer service we obtain as well. Thank you Mercedes Benz and Andrew

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased 2016 E350 sport.

by Sweetgilly from Rosedale, Ny on Fri Aug 16 2019

Drove the car to VA Beach. Round trip over 900 miles. Car performed like a champ. Used only 1 tank of gas each way. Ride was smooth and interior was very comfortable. Performance was outstanding with 302 horses. So far very pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car looks like it came off the showroom floor

by Tom Papania from Sarasota, FL on Tue Jul 09 2019

This car has more options than I can list here and it exceeded my expectations. This is my 7th Mercedes and I'm liking this one most

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by David from Oklahoma City on Fri Jun 14 2019

I had an e550 so I definitely miss the power, but this is a much more efficient driving machine. Smooth, responsive and easy on the eyes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Over all greatest car I have ever owned!

by Benz Guru from St. Paul, MN on Sat Apr 28 2018

The car is a perfect blend of luxury and real life great performance. It has a very good safety rating too boot. We will purchase another E-Class the next time around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I’ve ever owned

by PPRSHKR from Memphis, TN on Sun Sep 29 2019

His is the most comfortable, quietest, smoothest riding car I’ve ever owned. Nothing better for highway travel and it also gets pretty good gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good! Looks Great & smooth ride.

by David from North Fort Myers, FL on Mon Jul 01 2019

After owning a Jaguar and loving it, I expected to buy another one, but after test driving my Mercedes E350 in Indigo Blue with Seashell Interior I fell in love. This car can only be described as Elegant. Both the exterior and interior are just beautiful. It moves through its gears smoothly and the ride is just great. I buy my cars for comfort but this 350 has more than enough power to pass cars and beat a red light. Is it as fast as my V8 Jag no, but it has everything I need in a car and I am loving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Janetcaptiva from Johnson City, TN on Wed Aug 14 2019

I absolutely love this car. I got a great deal on my 2016 E350 and she drives like a dream. I could not be happier and would highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car I ever owned

by AmirD from MA on Thu Dec 27 2018

This car met all my expectations even much more than I thought it would be.And I personally think that this is one of the top cars that anyone can imagine.Very comforting a lot of leg room ,awesome visibility and much more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6