2017 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

38 Reviews
2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 38 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

WOW - what a ride & great techology

by Winterhude from Shaker Heights on April 12, 2017

Where do I start? This car has everything and looks fantastic. I love the new stylish design of the new 2017 e Class model. Definitively a step up from 2016. The design is sleek, the seats are extremely comfortable and the car has tremendous pick-up. The car is so well soundproofed that my mom could not tell I was calling from a car. The Burmeister sound systems is top quality. Living in Ohio and having to deal with cold winters I love the heated steering wheel. The 64 colors ambient lighting are lots of fun to play with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned.

by Shimo from Honolulu Hawaii on November 18, 2016

I just purchased my brand new 2017 Mercedes Benz E300 and I can honestly say this is the best Mercedes has ever made. I had a few other MB'S but the 17 is awesome. I am truly happy with my car I feel proud to be an owner of the new MB E class. If you are in the market for a new car look at the MB it's worth the $!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pure Royalty ...

by Debra M. "unique lady" from Las Vegas, NV on January 19, 2017

I recently purchased a new 2017 E300 Mercedes Benz with the illuminating star in the grill. This car is absolutely stunning! My car is loaded with the massaging seats. I absolutely love my new E300 Mercedes, the ride, the panoramic roof top, and the elegance. It's affordable and a gas saver too! I'm a proud owner of the new E300!! I highly recommend this car. You'll love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

E300 4-Matic

by JM from Huntsburg, OH on April 10, 2017

Awesome car! Quality of material is wonderful. Although the engine is sufficient and seems effortless under normal driving, and is in line with comparative brands, I feel for the price it should have more horsepower. Everything else is perfect so far. I have about 1000 miles on it and I'm loving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

E300 MB

by E300 from Las Vegas on April 5, 2017

The car is good and comfortable. I will drive it first then have comments. If the car can make it longer on the body would be nice .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Merry Keodara from on April 9, 2017

I am enjoying my car MB E- class 2017 . Really comfortable. I love the design. Compare with old model I like 2017 and hightech

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Benz do better

by Amaru from Maryland on April 11, 2017

Great car. But one knock against it I only got it for 2 weeks and it's been in the shop. The Bluetooth system in this car is not good at all. On the drivers side people that call me cannot hear me at all. Still in the shop dealership can't figure out what happened to the car. Absolutely terrible apart from that no problems what's so ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible Station Wagon

by ReallyGreen from Santa Barbara, CA on April 15, 2017

If you are going to buy the Mercedes E400 Wagon, get the P3 package. It has safety features and other options that go above and beyond any vehicle available. Imagine radar that can detect a side collision in time to inflate a cushion to the driver's left and move the seat to the right. It also detects and brakes for pedestrians, large animals, and a car coming perpendicular that is about to run a stop sign. It drives and parks itself and gives you 8 different massage combinations in both driver and passenger seats. It is also the epitome of luxury and beautiful inside and out. The cargo space is amazing but it does not drive like a big car. It is smooth and nimble and quite powerful. If you like a softer ride, I also highly recommend the Air Body Control option. It makes quite a difference. The sound system is also fantastic. My only complaint is that with the P3 package, the seats are a little too firm, but that can be solved by opting for the Designo leather interior which provides much more comfortable seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream car

by Love my mercedes from Connecticut on April 14, 2017

I always wanted to drive a Mercedes and it was my dream car. Now that I drive one I find that it is everything I thought a dream machine would be and more! The E300 defines luxury at its best !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the best

by Station wagon fan from on April 13, 2017

This is the most beautiful car I have owned. It is wonderful to drive and comfortable, too. I have never had so many people complement me on this station wagon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class