NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

#1 Most Popular Sedan
$23,765 - $40,229  MSRP Range
2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

54 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

WOW - what a ride & great techology

by Winterhude from Shaker Heights on Wed Apr 12 2017

Where do I start? This car has everything and looks fantastic. I love the new stylish design of the new 2017 e Class model. Definitively a step up from 2016. The design is sleek, the seats are extremely comfortable and the car has tremendous pick-up. The car is so well soundproofed that my mom could not tell I was calling from a car. The Burmeister sound systems is top quality. Living in Ohio and having to deal with cold winters I love the heated steering wheel. The 64 colors ambient lighting are lots of fun to play with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best reliable car I’ve owned

by noungy from Lake Elsinore on Mon Nov 20 2017

Everything in this car is what i need, super comfy great ride plenty of rooms! Many gadgets fully loaded!! Loved it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

MB- For Me,the only car to own

by MB Style-Loving Senior from Cedar Hill, Tx on Sun Aug 20 2017

The 2017 E300 luxury MB is the 4th MB I've owned, and for me it's the ONLY car to own. Have been driving the MB since 1984 and am convinced that the reliability, esthetic and durability are all found in the MB product. Just recently purchased, am very pleased with the driveability, comfort and appearance continues my satisfaction with this product. New upgrades (media center, internet options, etc, are confusing for this "non-tech" savvy person, but, with time, I'm sure I'll conquer this also. Overall: Very pleased!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car

by jenigarza from Atlanta, GA on Sun Sep 10 2017

It has met or exceeded all of my expectations to finally have my dream car. Everyday I get into it, while in it, or getting out of it, I'm always thinking, "I can't believe I'm actually driving this car"!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful inside and out!

by Ksmb3e from Dublin, oh on Sun May 21 2017

This car met all my needs and wants. Beautiful design, comfort and controls. Would recommend this car to anyone looking for an awesome car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

e300

by big bill from Santa Paula,Ca. on Wed Apr 19 2017

very sound car quite ride easy to drive a true head turner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream car

by Love my mercedes from Connecticut on Fri Apr 14 2017

I always wanted to drive a Mercedes and it was my dream car. Now that I drive one I find that it is everything I thought a dream machine would be and more! The E300 defines luxury at its best !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible Station Wagon

by ReallyGreen from Santa Barbara, CA on Sat Apr 15 2017

If you are going to buy the Mercedes E400 Wagon, get the P3 package. It has safety features and other options that go above and beyond any vehicle available. Imagine radar that can detect a side collision in time to inflate a cushion to the driver's left and move the seat to the right. It also detects and brakes for pedestrians, large animals, and a car coming perpendicular that is about to run a stop sign. It drives and parks itself and gives you 8 different massage combinations in both driver and passenger seats. It is also the epitome of luxury and beautiful inside and out. The cargo space is amazing but it does not drive like a big car. It is smooth and nimble and quite powerful. If you like a softer ride, I also highly recommend the Air Body Control option. It makes quite a difference. The sound system is also fantastic. My only complaint is that with the P3 package, the seats are a little too firm, but that can be solved by opting for the Designo leather interior which provides much more comfortable seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy me One!

by Benz Lover from Cleveland, OH on Mon Sep 18 2017

I liked it a lot, quiet ride, adequate pep, lots of compliments from others, really cool interior mood lighting. There are definitely a few things the engineers still got wrong though. Very easy to damage the front on a curb is a definite negative. Another issue is there is a switch in the grove box too - don't reach in there and flip it by accident or you are locked out of your trunk until you figure out to switch it back, a very inconvenient moment. Also, the bag carrier in the trunk hangs too low and gets in the way of putting boxes into the trunk. Nicest driving experience you can get though - a great car overall, just needs some minor tweaking to be a bit more practical!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by Gorgeous on Fri Jul 13 2018

I’ve had 3 of these cars. I trade up for a newer one every few years. It’s a reliable fun elegant car. I most likely will get another one soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

The verdict:


The 2017 Mercedes-Benz E300 is a remarkably smooth, quick, comfortable and technologically sophisticated luxury car, but a tight backseat and a few bugs in its autonomous driving controls keep it from perfection.

Versus the competition:


Other midsize luxury sedans are less expensive than the Benz and many offer more standard equipment, but the E-Class has an advantage in quietness, materials quality and available safety technology. Its styling has been updated to match the rest of the Mercedes-Benz lineup, but that may serve only to make it blend into the background.

The Mercedes-Benz E-Class sedan is the workhorse of the Mercedes-Benz luxury showroom. It serves as a personal luxury car, executive transport, taxi cab or high-powered performance machine, depending on where in the world you happen to be. I recently drove a 10th-generation E-Class, an E300, which features a host of new safety systems, a new powertrain, new styling inside and out, and a new level of autonomous driving technology that’s sure to open some eyes.

Exterior and Styling

From the outside, the new Mercedes-Benz E-Class doesn’t really stand out. It’s certainly a handsome design, but it looks just like the S-Class, C-Class, CLA-Class and GLC-Class. All Mercedes-Benz products... Read More