2019 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

$29,142 - $83,995  MSRP Range
2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

41 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

ALMOST a great car

by Ahlacarts from Lakeland Florida on Thu Nov 07 2019

The 2019 E300 is our 10th Mercedes Benz, we would consider ourselves exclusively Mercedes Owners. We have been driving the E300 for about 90 days now. Our Previous car was a 2015 E350. All of the things you would expect are in place, superior engineering, great handling, ergonomics, comfort systems. So i wont waste time talking about all the things that Mercedes gets right. I have some complaints about this car that may or may not bother others. The front doors don't stay open while entering or exiting the vehicle, if you don't hold them open they will swing close which is extremely irritating. The car has a large blind spot at the front pillar and the side mirror that you have to be careful of when operating the vehicle. There is noticeably less power and throttle response than the previous six cylinder normally aspirated engine. The 4 cylinder twin turbo design has a turbo lag that is prominent. The virtual dashboard is amazing but has a couple of quirks you may want to think about. With the older analog radio controls you could easily and quickly "surf" radio stations via a next or seek style button. The new mouse/joystick design requires you to swipe, or spin the control. This is slower and honestly irritating. When i am surfing, i don't need to see the radio info i want to hear the next option. This may be purely a personal preference but the experience is significantly different on this system. The air conditioning on this vehicle is not as efficient as earlier models. Once the car becomes superheated in hot summer months (central florida) this car can take 5-7 minutes before the vent temps feel truly cool/cold. In the older E350 the car could overcome the same conditions in 2 minutes. I would suspect the air box and firewall are less insulated and or the evaporator has been downsized to save space for electronics and weight reduction. As other reviewers have noted, this car has moderate wind noise at highway speeds. Overall we don't regret this purchase and understand each car and platform have their own personality and feel, its just the first time we have noticed this many quirky things when changing from one chassis to another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"True North" - Good Value..Great Car

by Peg'sRon from Charleston, S.C on Sat Dec 29 2018

Stylish and loaded with technology that makes driving fun. Mercedes is still a true-north of quality and reliability and value. The cars last forever, but the technology advances key the demands for "trading up" more frequently. This E450 4matic is just the right size and has many of the technology and comfort features of the S series. Good value, great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

quietest E class I have owned

by joe's mb from churchville pa. on Tue Jan 22 2019

interior road noise is negligible, have owned many e class mb, this is quietest yet. navigation hard to set, radio, media player not user friendly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'ts very confortable. Runs smoothly.

by Luzita from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Jan 28 2019

I love the fact that you can charge your iphone with out a plug. But it also has usb plugs. The car has many other options for example, to open trunk, just put your foot under the trunk and it opens. I was also given a three year plan to lock and unlock car using my iphone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best combination of sport and luxury.

by Douglas from Daly City on Sat Feb 09 2019

This is our second consecutive E Class vehicle and our 4th Mercedes overall with a Lexus in between. (So we wandered away to sample the competition and came right back) Mercedes-Benz knows who they are and do not feel the need to radically change their style and are content to build marvelously-engineered vehicles that move you safely in comfort and style, and the E 300 certainly does just that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury car

by PTMB from Fremont California on Sun Sep 30 2018

it meet all my Expectations and new experience with this new model.The exterior and interior of the car is amazing!! We are so happy with this purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Art from Escondido, CA on Sun Sep 08 2019

The 2019 Merced’s Benz e4450 Coupe has exceeded my expectations, in every way. I It represents perfection in engineering, design and manufacturing . It is a joy to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Fun Car

by Jim34 from Bowie, Maryland on Sat May 25 2019

E450 Coupe is better in all things than my 2014 Audi A6 except seat comfort. In the sports + mode in can move out. Has tons of tech features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

except exterior design everything else is wonderfu

by amir from Great Falls VA on Wed Sep 25 2019

this car is my wife's favorite car that she has owned so far and never seen her so happy after having a new car ,interior design is the best and ride is excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety First

by DPD from PRINCETON, NJ on Sun Feb 10 2019

Great ride. Like all the safety features. Technical improvements are fantastic. Comfortable for all passengers. Engine is powerful but at the same time, the gas mileage is superior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5