Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2019 E-Class

Consumer Reviews

$53,500 - $69,800  MSRP Range
2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

11 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most beautiful car I've owned

by Brenda Car finatic from Marshfield, MA on Fri Nov 09 2018

This car is a dream! Stunning, detailed and handles like a race car! Excellent on gas! Great punch with no hesitation. Interior is spectacular! This is my 8th E Class, love the car, love the brand!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury car

by PTMB from Fremont California on Sun Sep 30 2018

it meet all my Expectations and new experience with this new model.The exterior and interior of the car is amazing!! We are so happy with this purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great update on the foundational car for MB

by Moose from Miami Beach, FL on Sun Dec 09 2018

Incorporates all technology up grades that have been proven by MB. Practical luxury, tight, well built, pricey but well worth stretching the budget. Will maintain high residual value

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent design

by Anap62 from Indio, California on Wed Nov 07 2018

This vehicle is great. The concern I have is there are a lot of electronics and they can be reset easily. I took the car to get it washed and the car seat setting were changed by the people cleaning it. I tried to recall the setting but something did not work. I am taking back to the dealer for help.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Classy and Sporty Sedan

by SlowBurn from Fayetteville, NC on Sat Oct 20 2018

Very comfortable ride with all the newest auto technological innovations. The Burmester Audiosystem is a nice touch to complete the interior. The bass speaker being on the front dashboard is something you have to get use to. To much bass in your face?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellence

by PTMB from Fremont California on Sun Sep 30 2018

I love the new design and safety of the car also the facility of the bldg and the smooth paperwork at the sales department. Great Team!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's Mercedes - all in one word..

by Barry Parker from San Jose, California on Thu Oct 18 2018

Very nice and reliable car I owned. It's a little bit expencive but you pay it for your family comfirt. Now I would like to buy some bigger car because have 4 children..)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I would love to tell you about my 2019 E-class.

by El-Gordo from Churchville , Md. 21028 on Wed Nov 14 2018

As I was trying to say above is that I have a 2011 E-350 and I just bought it and it is a very great automobile. It has 105,000 miles on her, and it nearly looks as a new one.If I had 65,00.00 dollars to spend, believe you me I would certainly buy a 2019 !!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Ride is awful over bumps and I mean awful.

by Bart Firp from New York on Thu Oct 11 2018

Not MB quality. Competitors have raised the quality, MB has compromised the quality feeding of the MB name. I have owned 5 E-Classes. This is worst driving one I have owned.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great roomy touring coupe

by Mr. Benz coupe from Chantilly, Virginia on Mon Dec 03 2018

Test drive the 2019 E450 4matic coupe. This is an excellent touring coupe with decent overall performance. If you want more power and performance the AMG E53 4matic coupe is the better choice with a higher price point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2