2015 GL-Class

Consumer Reviews
2015 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
2015 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

a true beast

by drew from east northport on February 6, 2015

i own a 2013 gl 550 its truly a great vehicle pleanty of power and comfort ,one small issue i do have with this car is the back up camera it does not seem to be bright enough at night other than that its a true pleasure to own this vehichle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Expensive but worth it

by LIgal from Long Island New York on October 28, 2015

I have owned Mercedes Benz large coupe models until they became too small due to styling in both the interior and trunk space. All late model cars seemed to be downsizing and if you shop at warehouse stores, golf with friends or travel with luggage etc. you need trunk and passenger space and newer cars have neither. So we're all forced into the suv models if you like spacious cars but at least with the 450 GL which we packaged with all the bells and whistles I feel I'm still driving a luxury vehicle just a bit different in style. We keep the 3rd row seating folded and have the needed trunk space our older Benz had. And the rear passenger space is comfortable and easy to enter and exit (husband's golf buddies). We test drove many other luxury cars and truly the 450 GL outshone all the others for comfort and stability. I love our new Benz and will be keeping it for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car and maybe best buy in category

by lee from San Jose on May 27, 2015

Actually not many choose in this segment if looking for a luxury SUV with 35 inch 3rd row seats. Comparing the the 3 major competitors, i.e. LX470, Navigator, Cadillac escalade, this GL450 is the best car in safty and comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excelent Vehicle

by Downeast Mainer from Harrington, Maine on September 28, 2016

Traded in an ML, this is twice the car. Very smooth ride, good handling. There is no sense of speed. I bought the diesel, am thrilled with fuel economy. If I drive hard, 25 mpg. If I drive easy, high 20's to 30 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Benz Diesel

by Wild Bill from Okla on January 8, 2018

Best car I have ever owned. 1939 to present. I wish I had not traded it in on a GLS 450 (Great Car) because it got a true 26 mph. You could drive 700 miles and still be fresh.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ITs All about the best Car ever

by Thunder from KSA on September 7, 2014

Mercedes Benz is on of the best in history, moreover they are the best in safety they are always first of inventing Safety, Technology Performance and Comfort, Yes its not cheap, because it cannot be cheap when you have all what is has.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Tmag from Westfield on October 1, 2017

This is a great family vehicle! Comfortable and plenty of space to lug everything a mom needs with kids

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes Benz GL 350

by SWATSRT from Hollywood, FL on September 6, 2017

Great car extremely satisfied with comfort and performance. Seats were well designed, and the performance allowed me move safely to avoid potential danger.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

for my family most excelent car

by excelent car for family from Los Angeles, CA on February 14, 2015

Car price to high as a SUV for public. Driving this car is a safe and I will recommend to my friends to buy or lease this SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun family suv

by Dremb from Seattle wa on February 3, 2018

I want to own a family vehicle and have little bit of fun with it. This 2015 Gl 450 is purfect vehicle for that, just little pricy. Fun to drive and fits the whole family. I'm little worried about long term reliability

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3