NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 GL-Class

Consumer Reviews

2016 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

$26,042 - $48,786  MSRP Range
2016 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car. My second gl450

by Sunny from Richmond TX on Mon Aug 27 2018

The ride is great compared to other cars. we love it. It is so comfortable, quite, no road noise and great to drive. Has plenty of leg room all 3 rows. This is one of the finest SUV's available. This is my second GL450 so that should be an indication of my satisfaction.. overall great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car so far!

by Kimberly O from Salem, NH on Thu Jul 26 2018

The car is beautiful, extreamly comfortable, and has ample back seat space (plenty of room for a car seat). I am still getting used to all of the new options (compared to my old land rover). I was excited to find that I can start the car from my cell phone with the mercedes app! No automatic starter needed here! Overall I have no regrets about this car purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Car

by Mkferrari from Broomfield, CO on Sat Mar 25 2017

After one year and am truly impressed. Great responding twin turbo v6 .. lots of pep when needed. Fit and finish are the best I have ever had. The ride is immaculate. I had to perform an emergency maneuver in the snow / ice and it performed well enough to avoid an accident.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my 3rd one

by Michael football fan from Mount Juliet, TN on Thu Jun 06 2019

It meets my needs and is cheap to operate and comfortable to drive. I can drive it for 8 hours at a time and do not feel cramped and II am a large man.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best luxury SUV

by Wynter from Atlanta on Fri May 17 2019

This car has all the bells and whistles...just perfect. Room, luxury, extra features, rides outstanding, quality, rides amazing, heated seats and steering, dvd, fold down seats in the floor. overall mercedes has it all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for my big family

by Patrick from Walnut, CA on Wed Feb 27 2019

This car met all my needs, my family and I like it so much. 3 row seat very useful and it very easy to use just push a buton.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sam lopez

by Samlp from Keller on Sun Mar 19 2017

Amazing experience with this GL 450, smooth drive, comfotable seating and more over good security.stylish interior, only issue we have to upgrade for more features and spend more. Overall I am happy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nothing like a Benz, for sure!

by JKorinek from Cherokee on Sat Oct 27 2018

What’s to say’ The best is just the best. My wife, GL550; mine the S Class. We have owned 4 and now looking to trade up for our fifth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle

by Pablo from California on Wed May 08 2019

This is the second gl 450 I owned and I loved it. Mercedes Benz has always met my standards on a vehicle. I would highly recommend a gl450 to anyone who is looking to purchase a SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!

by Lukethedrifter from Chicago on Tue Aug 21 2018

I traded in my older Benz to this one and I couldn’t be more pleased. More room and the handling is unbelievable! Love the 450 and my next one will be the 550

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1