2003 M-Class

Consumer Reviews

2003 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

$1,877 - $6,601  MSRP Range
2003 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Mercedes-Benz M-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect SUV

by Marian from Milwaukee on Fri Jun 23 2006

We had the ML for over 3 years and I must say: we absolutely love it! Mechanicaly perfect, nothing ever went wrong with it, in winter performend like a charm and in summer was really a joy to ride. It is fast, comfortable, safe and practical. And now we will get another one but this time the 2007 ML320 CDI.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Safe SUV

by Car enthusiast from Annapolis,MD on Tue Dec 20 2011

My sons came out of an bad accident completely unharmed. And the ML was running great with 155,000 on in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car after all this time

by rugosports from Philadelphia, pa on Thu Feb 16 2012

I've had my ML320 for 9 yrs and I still love it - this is my first Mercedes and it's worth it. Up keep is a little expense but I guess that's the price you pay for owning a Mecrcedes

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I bought a pre-owned '03 350ml about 5 mo ago

by cy from Cols, GA on Mon Feb 19 2007

Not as pleasant ride as my MB sedan; but for a SUV it's very good; Since this car has only 35K miles, it's hard to give a thorough review but so far (kknock on wood) I have not noticed any loss of oil or leaks; it's power performance is really great; not too comforting when is windy & or bumpy roads.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

ML350 Inspiration Edition SUV

by Enobabe from Portland Oregon on Tue Sep 12 2017

I bought this vehicle in 2013. It has been a real delight! Heavy on the road, it gets really awful mileage, but it sure is fun to drive. I'm fairly small, so it was important to find an SUV that gives me enough seat adjustment to boost up and let me see the road. I love this vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUV is beautiful condition

by Oleg from Chicago IL on Sun Jan 21 2018

No damage. No mechanical problems, everything works, no warning lights. Bluetooth. CD-DVD. MP3. USB. Fully loaded, leather, power and heated seats, sunroof, steering wheel controls, roof rack, chrome rims, good tires. Year: 2003 Make: Mercedes Benz Model: ML350 Mileage: 118014 Engine: 3.6L V6 Fuel Type: Gasoline Transmission: Automatic 5-Speed Drivetrain: 4WD City MPG: 14 Highway MPG: 18

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Much better than the critic's ratings

by 2010mini from wake forest nc on Wed Mar 28 2012

We purchased the ML new 12/2002. Other than routine maintenance there have been few issues, and nothing that would not be typical of any 9+ year old vehicle. Snow traction is excellent. 11/2005 we were in Pittsburgh when a Camaro driver decided to turn into the left-rear of the truck. The Camaro was turning across traffic and hit us at about 25 mph. The ML shuddered when hit. When we saw the damage to the Camaro (front end gone-undriveable) we assumed the worst for the ML. The alloy wheel was scratched and a rear quarter panel damaged. If you didn't know it had been hit would wouldn't have noticed the damage. The truck drove the same after the wreck as before. Highly recommended for safety and much more reliable than we had heard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

pretty good bang for the buck

by every day guy from los angeles,ca. on Wed Mar 21 2007

it drives and runs effortlessly, awesome power when you put your foot down!!!navigation is somewhat tricky to use,make sure veh. comes with nav.dvd!very xpensive to buy one. otherwise this vehicle is a great ride and will get you to your location fast and in style!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied with quality, performance

by The Phantom from Greenville sc on Tue Jun 09 2009

I purchased my ML350 new and have enjoyed the luxury ride and handling of advanced German engineering. I purchased the"inspiration edition" for the unique added value and special options. I have had no problems with performance and would purchase again in the future. Lots of room for camping or just picking up various purchases. Picture attached to show room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ML 500

by Average Guy from Sacramento, California on Sat Jan 29 2011

My ML 500 has a ton of pep, looks very sporty, and is responsive on the road. It is priced much lower than the other vehicles in the ML Class ... which has never made sense to me. If you want a great looking Mercedes at a reasonable price you should definately check out the ML 500.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2