2005 M-Class

Consumer Reviews

2005 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

$3,023 - $8,231  MSRP Range
2005 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

9 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Mercedes-Benz M-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best car in its category

by ML 350 from ca on Sun May 07 2017

very durable strong car, you feel like you control the road , its safety is very important you feel protected in side this car . it is money saving car if you look to the cost of maintenance and operation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by ENl Guappo 1 from on Tue May 09 2017

Best I have ever owned. Repairs can be expensive. Great vehicle for travel and city driving. Plenty of power and good gas mileage. Second one I have owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV, I am buying a new one now!

by Mercedes4Mari from Jacksonville, Florida on Mon Jul 31 2017

I love it! I am buying another one this week, newer and Can hardly wait! I would recommend this vehicle to everyone!! One of the safest vehicle's on the road! Highly recommend this vehicle to Everyone!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car

by SUV from MN on Mon Nov 13 2006

Safe to drive and really enjoying driving this car. Nice quality inside and outside of the vehicle. Good mileage in this range of SUV's

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving the mercedes

by mercedes lover from east meadow, ny on Mon Nov 10 2008

I have had the M class since 1998 when they first came out. Mercedes continues to provide the ultimate in engineering, style, elegance and comfort. I love when I take a long trip of about 500 miles and have not a single body ache. This SUV does everything but kiss you on the cheek while driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One the best SUV`s made on a real chassis.

by Ardi C. Toronto,Canada. from Toronto.ON. on Sat Oct 10 2009

Many people do not even realize that this is built on a chassis, and it is not a Unibody vehicle.Still,, overall quality is very good. I bought mine used, about two and a half yrs old, changed under the warranty the ball joints, two of them only, out of four.Excellent transmission. If anyone is buying a Merc. research the tranny type, if it starts with 722 (if I am not mistaken), it is made in house by merc. and it is really the best tranny you can get,REALLY. Super smart shifting of the gears by computer, etc.etc.Excellent power, a little thirsty on fuel, but, hey , if you buy a Merc. you got money for fuel, right?My next one it is going to be a ML Diesel. They last forever, and performancewise the same as gas vehicles.Interior design the best from the same yr. production, compared to BMW and Porsche. The rear seat in the Bimmer looks like a Russian Lada. The Porsche dash looks cheap to me. The merc`s dash is very thoughtfully designed, although I have to say I find the bimmer better looking on the exterior. The porsche`s exterior design is weird to me, but excellent otherwise. Anyway , this is my second merc. the first one was a 190E 2.3 gas, and it lasted 530 000 kms, I could have kept it longer, but wanted smth. newer.Ml`s winter performance gets 15 out of 10 points in my review, -:) , super excellent, the 4 wheel drive-excellent.God and the Germans made this SUV for Canada.So far I am very happy with it.People,, do not delay, go out and buy one today. Thank-You and happy motoring.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this model so much I have a few of them!

by Cool Hand Luke from Woodstock, IL on Mon Apr 03 2017

I started a limo business with 2 ML320's years ago and now bought a ML350... the 2 320's have 300 on them and run great...the ML350 has 78k...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

ML500

by Miss Hornerstown from Hornerstown, NJ on Sat Apr 15 2017

Good car with ok gas mileage but it is a rust bucket the tires are huge. It is compact yet very spacious inside

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 1st Benz

by vb6josh from Houston,Tx on Mon Sep 17 2007

I bought this car for my wife and my sister inlaw got the X5 a year later, The X5 is nicer. If I could go back i would have bought the 2006 X5 or the cayanne s. The 2008 ml is mucj nicer inside. If you can buy the ML with the AMG kit such as ML 63

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1