2007 M-Class

Consumer Reviews

2007 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

$3,589 - $17,253  MSRP Range
2007 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

21 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 Mercedes-Benz M-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very enjoyable SUV

by FGY3 from Grosse Pointe Woods on Thu Feb 08 2007

Great value for the money. It is a wonderful blend of utility, safety, & performance. Beautiful interior, excellent transmission, full of features, stylish appearance, powerful brakes, responsive handling, & a great new 3.5L engine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Favorite car... ever!

by Stan Madray from Orlando, Fl on Sat Nov 04 2017

Buying a Mercedes was a big step for me (Kia Sorrento and Jeep Grand Cherokee before). I did my research and treated it as an investment. Instead of buying a car ever 3-4 years I wanted something that would take me at least 7 years for quality and performance and expense. My ML350 was an excellent choice. This car looks and drives like a dream even after ELEVEN years! This has been an amazing and beauiful car with a workhorse of an engine. I am starting to shop for it's replacement and it will be another Mercedes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car reliable

by Bobjr from Indiana on Mon Jul 17 2017

This is a reliable SUV good motor and transmission. Good looking car with plenty of room for all the family. Love it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I test drove this car. It was a pleasure to drive.

by Jmickey from Lawrenceville Ga on Fri Sep 08 2017

Very clean. I was surprised it was so clean for the year. The car drive out nice. It had plenty of power and rode smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow - amazing combination of style and performance

by Erik - ML63 fan from Denver, CO on Fri Jul 28 2017

The Mercedes-Benz ML63 AMG is the ultimate in luxury, power, safety and performance. Starting with the 6.2 liter, 502 hp, 0 - 60 in 4.5 seconds, hand built AMG engine, you have one of the most powerful engines built. Match this engine to the styling, quality, and feature-rich body of this SUV and you have one of the most capable and enjoyable vehicles out there. With safety features like large, effective brakes, to full airbags surrounding you and your passengers, to capable all wheel drive, and adjustable air suspension, you can feel safe while enjoying the amazing performance of this SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved my ML320 CDI

by Liz P from North Palm Beach on Thu Oct 26 2017

I had a 2007 ML320 CDI - bought brand new. Loved the car and literally got teary eyed when I traded it. It only had 83K miles on it but developed an oil leak that these cars are notorious for that was going to be very expensive to try and fix (if it could have been fixed). Planned on keeping the car for another 10 years but since the repair for the oil leak could run into many thousands of dollars when the car was only worth $8K it only made sense to get rid of it. My problem was a known problem with this engine and it should have been a recall. The car treated me very well and never left me on the side of the road. Still looked beautiful when I let it go because I treated her as good as she treated me. Will miss the car but not the cost to maintain it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

1st and last benz owner!

by Not a Fan from Ohio on Thu Jan 10 2013

I thought I couldn't go wrong when I purchased my 2006 ml350. Big mistake. Coil problems, drops cylinders, cracked intake manifold. One problem after the next. Expensive repairs. Only had 8 months with numerous repairs. Reliablity is everything!! Trading off for a Lexus or Infiniti.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great suv

by manny from linden, nj on Tue Jan 15 2008

the ml 350 4matic could be consider the best suv in its class, but there are somethings that could be improve for example service program should be free under the waranty like it use to be. they made a much better car, but dropping the service waranty was not a smart move. overall the ml 350 is the best suv i ever driven.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car!!

by benz 4life from ny on Sat Oct 31 2009

Bought this vehicle pre-owned 4 months ago, Love it! Great handling, beautiful inside and outside. I'm 6'4 and have alot of room in this car. The cabin noise, you can;t hear anything. ONly complaint needs more cupholders.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Don't think I am going to keep it

by jbitt from alaska on Fri Jul 07 2017

When we bought this vehicle we really liked it. My husband wanted a diesel car, so we looked at BMW, Audi and VW, but decided on a 2007 Mercedes ML320. The car drove nicely, handled well and had plenty of room in the back seat for passengers. Lots of cargo room in the back also. We thought buying a Mercedes was a step up from the cars we had purchased in the past. Unfortunately we are finding out that this is not the case. We found out this week that we are going to have to replace the turbo charger and manifold on the car at a cost of over $6,000. You could say that because it is over 100,000 miles that we should figure things would go wrong with it. Well, our problem with this issue is that when it was under warrantee guess what failed...the turbo charger. It was supposed to be replaced and also since there was a know issue with the manifold, they should have been replaced also. Because the manifolds were not replaced at that time, they caused the failure of not only themselves, but also the turbo charger again. We were told when we did the first warrantee work that it was strange for the turbo charger to fail at less than 60,000 miles. But now we are looking at replacing the same parts on the same car just 40,000 miles later. Because of this issue, we probably will be replacing this car soon.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2007 Mercedes-Benz M-Class


Mercedes-Benz has long been a proponent of diesel engines, and the current Bluetec is so good that its quiet performance and good fuel economy are sure to win over customers.

This 3.0-liter diesel V-6 is available in the E-class sedan, the M-Class SUV and the R-Class people mover. The ML320 diesel has a base price of $44,455.

Many folks think of diesel engines as loud, sooty and crude, but today's high-tech diesels are clean, quiet and 20 percent to 40 percent more efficient than gasoline engines. They also emit less carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide. With the Bluetec technology, nitrogen oxide is reduced with two additional catalytic converters. Mercedes-Benz says the E320 Bluetec is the cleanest diesel... Read More