2012 M-Class

Consumer Reviews

2012 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

$13,617 - $29,293  MSRP Range
2012 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

31 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2012 Mercedes-Benz M-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best

by Owner from Plano, TX on Fri May 11 2012

Drove the Lexus and the BMW and wow, at the end of the day it wasn't hard to walk back to the Merc-Benz dealership. The standard engine just out did the rest, the Toyota...I mean the Lexus didn't even start to hold my attention. On the other hand it was close with the BMW, but in the end after taking both cars out for extended rides, I went back to the ML 350. I think the interior and the exterior were of the highest quality. The motor is excellent and I have had "ZERO" issues with the car. Value wise, your going to get what you pay for, and thank god Merc-Benz is now getting competitive. But there really isn't an SUV that I have driven that compares to this one. Drive it, not just around the corner of the dealership, but get on the HWY and move it. You will see it is outstanding.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love them

by Retired jent from Texas on Thu Aug 16 2012

My second ML350 BLUTEC in as many years. (I buy a new auto every year) Left BMW for the quality, comfort and overall pride of workmanship in the ML. No problems at all!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Expensive, but worth it.

by Jack from Denver, Colorado on Sat Sep 01 2012

We bought the Bluetec diesel version a couple of months ago. No problems so far. Great performance and good fuel economy--35-38 mpg on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Ride! 4th MB that I've owned. Second diesel.

by pauly from Buffalo, NY on Tue Dec 08 2015

I bought a 2012 bluetec with 65,000 highway miles. It looks like it just came out of the showroom. Even the chassis looks new. I am mostly impressed with the comfort, lack of road noise, and the 450 lbs of torque. The only thing that I am not used to is the electric variable steering. While it is a pleasure at very low speeds and turns effortlessly, it's a little too light at highway speeds for my liking. Fuel economy is excellent. On a flat highway I get about 32 mpg. I average 25 for daily driving. Classy, powerful, and quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Mercedez I ever owned.

by Happy customer from Redwood City, California on Sun Jul 20 2014

Excellent quality, all the electronics that are easy to operate and want. Excellent handling and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very reliable car with high quality interior

by christie from Boston, MA on Fri May 05 2017

a perfect family car that makes you feel safe and comfy driving specially for long distances. gas consumption is excellent compared to other SUVs. very elegant and attractive exterior with easy technology to deal with at its interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Bye BMW - Hello Mercedes Benz

by Service to Sale from Fredericksburg, VA on Tue Apr 29 2014

Mr. Teddy Parker was the most perfect and professional sales person we have ever had. With four kids we have bought many a cars... We drove in for a service on our E350 and drove two cars home purchasing an ML350. What a beautiful car with all the bells and whistles. Best price EVER for the car and our trade in. Good Bye BMW Hello MB(x2)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV !

by Fuzzy2014 from Hilton Head SC on Wed Jan 15 2014

I purchased the ML Bluetec. My first Diesel. I have not been dissapointed. The car drives great. My average MPG is around 30 MPG in everyday driving. Great stereo and a very quiet ride.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfort car I have ever driven

by AndreiMirza from ashland, ma on Fri May 19 2017

Best car ever. Smooth driving, comfort, luxury, great power, lots of space and love the design, it is a a piece of art.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Cat from Denver on Sun Aug 12 2018

We recently purchased a 2013 ML350 and it?s been reliable for the 3 months we?ve had it. We took a trip down to Texas visit family and was getting 22.8 MPG according to computer on vehicle. In the way there I was speeding and still got 519 miles on one tank. On the way back, got pulled over and drove the speed limit, I drive 558 miles one tank. So far so good, I?ve google a lot of videos how to. On this vehicle and I done the oil change myself. Servise maintenance sounds expensive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2012 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

With the 2012 M-Class, Mercedes brings the comfortable, luxurious driving experience of its flagship S-Class sedan to its most popular SUV.

If you don't like to be disturbed by the world around you when you drive, this redesigned luxury SUV is for you.

We tested the ML350 Bluetec, which is powered by a 240-horsepower, turbocharged 3.0-liter V-6 diesel engine and gets an EPA-estimated 20/27 mpg city/highway. Its starting price is $50,490, but with options our as-tested price climbed to $64,465. To see a side-by-side comparison with the similar Audi Q7 and BMW X5, click here.

Styling
The 2012 M-Class retains many of the previous generation's styling cues, like a wide front grille and forward-swept C-pillars... Read More