2002 S-Class

Consumer Reviews
2002 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Change Vehicle
4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

33 Reviews
2002 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car

by Arju from Tarzana on October 21, 2011

This car is awsome and very safe. I love taking corners on this beauty. It's smooth as silk. It has many resources, such as the navigation and fully loaded. It has a window screen for privacy and shade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smoothest ride ever.

by Silver from San Antonio, Texas on May 27, 2011

Talk about class, this car is it. Everything is great about the car with the execpton of the gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Suzy from Loma Linda, Ca on November 2, 2011

Most comfortable and luxurious, and spacious vehicle I have ever driven. My grand kids loves showing off in this beauty to their friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car i've ever driven!!

by Why did they make me have a nickname? from Rancho Palos Verde,Ca on May 10, 2009

Wow the S430 is really nice! I've had it since Feburary Of 2002 and has had only one problem with the tires. Otherwise this is my favorite car ever, and it is much better then my old car, the 1997 BMW 740!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome Car

by Don from Chatsworth, Ca on November 9, 2011

I have owned mercedes my whole life. This is the best car I have ever driven. It's so smooth, comfortable and very roomy. It's just a beautiful car interior & exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only car to own

by Motorhead from Kansas City on August 21, 2012

I am on my 28th MB and cannot drive anything else! The quality, safety, and comfort are unparralled. You will spend money on any car to keep it running however I have spent less on MB's then my Jeep, Saab, or Porsche.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

7 Years and No Troubles

by Spoiled Rich Boy from Naperville, IL on March 15, 2008

I adore my Merc. Bought it late 2001 till now, 2008, 7 years and the biggest thing done to it are new tires, besides that, completely reliable! It was a S430V (apparently according to the salesman it's better in some ways than the base S430, i.e. 4bhp more and some extras) with some lovely upgrades (bi-xenon headlights & washers, Nappa leather, wood & leather steering wheel and shift gate). The transmission is still silky smooth, and the air suspension has not failed once. The engine is not the most powerful but still quite nippy. In general; reliable, comfortable, and I absolutely adore it. Merc's dealer network is very friendly and helpful (at least at my dealer), but they charge you for every single little thing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutley Wonderful!

by Jammin! from Layton Utah on June 27, 2008

This is my 4th Mercedes... I have enjoyed them all, however the S-class is soooo smooth, that I am afraid I won't ever want to try anthing else!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Recent Purchase Experience

by Recent Buyer from Glastonbury, CT on May 3, 2013

I recently purchased a 2002 Mercedes from Alpine. Mike, the owner was very pofessional and his team very helpful and curtious. My car was delived to me as I expected. I must say that this was the first time that I purchased a car via the internet. I was fortunate to find a great car and dealer who represented himself as claimed. I would reccomend Alpine to anyone who wants a quality used car at a fair price...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

The worts car u can buy,a lot electrical problems.

by Rempi from New Jersey on November 25, 2013

Too many problems for a "clean car-fax",antilock brakes don't work,suspension don't work,traction control don't work,battery dies every 2 days,oil leaks...too much to list..ufff

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4