2003 S-Class

Consumer Reviews
2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

16 Reviews
2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Nuri from Astoria on October 10, 2012

Best value in the market, has great performance, worth every penny. Best value in the market, has great performance, worth every penny.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Luxury Vehicle

by Luxury Vehicle Purchaser from Reisterstown, Maryland on February 25, 2014

"Looked at the S500 mercedes for my wife and I and we both loved it, we bought the car. It drives like a dream. To be on the safe side, we took it to a Independant Mercedes shop to have serviced. When they were done they informed me of a few Issues. I called the selling dealership and they said please bring it in as soon as I could so we can fix the issues. We are pleased so far and would recommed a S500 4-matic to all of our freinds." P.S. Great in the SNOW!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very dependable, buy one that's been taken care of

by BBE from Los Angeles, Ca. on March 14, 2018

Real value for the money if you buy one that's been maintained and taken care of from previous owners. Can't beat the comfort and style. these cars were 80k + when new and a pleasure to drive. But don't buy one with check engine light if possible unless you are an interested in expensive surprises. Salvage title is not a big deal if the car has been repaired correctly. But it costs a lot of money to fix if not already repaired. I currently own two S430's 01 & 03 and love the reliability and comfort of these cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Built like a tank

by Zaneg75 from Brooklyn on March 1, 2018

This is my third Mercedes I love these cars you take care of them they kick care of you never had any major issues never let me down the ride in the S class is like a limousine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i owned

by Narayanj09 from Culver City on June 30, 2017

This 2003 model MB S class was gem all I had to do was A & B service as and when the services were due As bank Relatioship manager and SVP in the Brentwood area I drove all over S California 13 years never once had any issues at all The comfort and the dependability no other car matched this S Class But last year a lady ran light and broadsided us all the airbags were deployed and protected my as she hit on the passenger side Except the damage in the middle of the car the entire body looked perfect good condition Thanks to Mercedes S Class for protecting my wife

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 mercedes s55 amg

by Benny5000 from saugus ma on May 15, 2017

Iv had an 03 s55 amg the best car i ever owned had it for 2 and half years just did oil change on time,tires,gas, that's it best car for comfortable and speed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2003 Mercedes Benz S 430 4 matice

by Boywonder from on April 29, 2017

I have owned this S430 since Dec 2015. I am the second owner. The ride is very comfortable and no mechanical problem. It is a luxury sedan. It is a joy to drive it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy the car!!

by Chris from Boston, MA on July 31, 2011

This car is a car for it's price. If you want a car that's quiet, comfortable, and big. This is your car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

S 500 MBZ

by Mark from Pleasanton, CA on November 15, 2011

This is the best car I have ever owned. I have been a Lexus owner and driver for 10+ years. Granted they are great cars, but you have to drive a Benz to truly appreciate the technology, comfort and luxury. I do not know about other MBZ models, but the S 500, is amazing and wonderful car to own and to show off your status and class to others!. It is pricey, but you only live once!! I love it. Mark

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

mors up scale car I've owned

by papa john from whittier ca. on April 11, 2012

drove to there lot to check out another car, but when my wife and I seen this s500 mercedes we both loved it, we bought the car. drove like a dream. to be on the safe side took it to a repair shop to have serviced. ( it was not due yet) when they were done they informed me of a few minor Issues. I called ken and he said please bring it in as soon as I could. when I got back he Informed me no prolbem he would take care of it.he was very professional and we are very impressed. cant wait to get the car back.prolbems occure its how there handled that counts,we so far are pleased and would recommed european auto to our freinds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class