2007 S-Class

Consumer Reviews
2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

60 Reviews
2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A step above the rest ... and the previous

by DoubleT from Philadelphia area on October 22, 2007

I have now owned my 2007 S550 for 1 1/2 years and have put 18000 miles on it. I cannot tell you about reliability because I have no issues. The car has been perfect. It is fast, a driver's car, tomorrow's electronics, and amazingly enough, very economical. I average almost 19 miles per gallon overall and over 24 on the highway. Having had the Lexus LS before, there are three major differences. 1) The S class allows you to work the GPS and map while you are driving. On the road, in traffic this is a must. I may have my wife do it while I am driving if complicated, but a must. The Lexus locked me out. 2) It is not boring to drive. It is a driver's car. It has picked up a lot from the older BMW 7 series in that you feel enough of the road to manage it, enjoy it and own it. 3) the interior just feels and looks richer ... leathers, wood, stainless steel buttons, etc. The negative is that the sound though the microphones for the blue tooth phone is bad for others to listen to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I AM STILL A S CLASS FAN......

by MR.RAHIM from NEWARK,NEW JERSEY on March 9, 2011

IT IS MY VIEW THE S CLASS IS JUST ONE FINE AUTOMOBILE. I HAVE HAD A FEW MERCEDES S CLASS CARS OVER THE YEARS AND THIS ONE IS JUST A GREAT CAR,ALTHOUGH THEIR ARE SEVERAL DESIGN ASPECT I LIKE IN THE PREVIOUS S CLASS BETTER AND THE GAS MILEAGE OF THIS CAR DOES NOT SEEM TO BE AS GOOD AS THE OTHER MODEL,OVERALL THOUGH THIS IS A GREAT CAR IT IS FULL OF POWER, SMOOTH RIDE AND AT THE MOMENT NOT ONE SINGLE ISSUE.. IN MY BOOK MERCEDES IS STILL ONE OF THE BEST BUYS ON THE MARKET. MR.RAHIM....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2007 S550 AMG Sport Package

by Mr. V from San Antonio, Texas on May 29, 2013

The S550 Mercedes Benz S550 is loaded with advanced technology equal to a commercial air line jet. fast with the best suspention of any car on the planet. Requires high maintenance. Mercedes Benz dealers overcharged customer for services. This will eventually destroy customer loyalty and trust in the product. finally this is a well engineered car with safety and build quality second to none.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 s600

by Rich from Glenville on December 20, 2016

I genuinely don't care if I ever drive another car. Purchased with 54000 miles, so far so good on issues. The temperature control is amazing, and this car is as safe and rock solid as they come. Good in ice and snow due to shear weight. Sucks in slush. The twin turbos will knock your socks into the backseat. The ride, comfort, heat/air and genuine safety will spoil you forever. Seriously, heaven on wheels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Mercedes

by superjd1 from Wichita,Ks on June 19, 2017

Great car great on the road. Lots of leg room in back seat. Rare Cashmere/tan interior. $100,000 car for $20,000. Great value,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

CAN"T TOUCH THIS

by jamesneverdone from Memphis,Tenn on January 23, 2015

I got this car 2 years ago. I've been a fan of this brand for a while. I've driven the 500 models for while. This car has live up to the legendary 500 model. The drive is something that everyone should experience. There is nothing like it. Mine you it was a used model with 45000 on it had a rear lifter to leak that cost 350.00 to fix I though it would be more. Drove to Cinnci on one tank of gas 500 mile from Memphis at 75 miles an hour. Great gas mileage in this car. I've only put 4000 miles own the car in two years will last for sometime. Great car when you buy one remember that all used cars will need some type maintance on them

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best car in the World!!! :))))

by Horseinblack from Perris, CA on August 15, 2014

Love luxury cars with big engines... Had many of them in the past. But S class Mercedes is definitely the Best Car In The World!!! You will fell in love ones you will even will touch it. :)))) Buy the best! You deserve it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW What?

by Show me the car from Chicago on June 19, 2006

I think even most avid BMW lovers will admit that Mercedes has left their German competitor in the dust. The new S600 currently has no competition in its class. The car performs amazingly and has all of the plush comfort anyone could ever need. The new Mercedes has altered the standards for high-end cars for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A BEAST

by Ilovecars from Bx.ny on May 19, 2017

I Love this VEHICLE! It's the most reliable VEHICLE I've ever owned!!! In the winter the ALL wheel drive is phenomenal! In the summer the a/c works perfectly! This car handles the road like a sports car believe it or not,with lots of power. I would recommend this VEHICLE to anyone looking for a maintenance FREE VEHICLE! My DREAM VEHICLE, even after owning it for 7 years!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

S550 best and smoothest ride

by WD from Pembroke MA on September 10, 2017

I have had VW Audis Acura and a Suburban. This S550 is the best combo of comfort and rocket like performance. I am confident behind the wheel and thrown back when accelerating aggressively. Best car I have ever owned. I believe keeping to a budget and got this old low mileage ride for well under 30k.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class