2009 S-Class

Consumer Reviews
2009 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

22 Reviews
2009 Mercedes-Benz S-Class
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever have driven or owned

by ostevo from Scottsdale, AZ on April 22, 2017

What a car! You can look everywhere and drive them all but you will be hard pressed to find a car that performs and drives quite as good as the S550. On a road trip, you can drive all day and never get tired. The seats ate the best! The ride, because of the long wheel base, is the best. Drive one and you will be hooked!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Like Floating Through The Sky On A Rocket

by floatingbiscotti from Lancaster NY on August 29, 2017

This car is composed pandemonium in the most ideal sense. I sometimes sit around with my family, at dinner or possibly a movie, and dream of risking it all so I would never have to lose this car. In a utopic society, this would be the only vehicle that anyone would be able to drive. The only downside is it is not AWD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Legendary sedan!

by ocdl888 from CA on May 12, 2018

World class luxury! This one of the best sedan ever to be made for sure. Wonderful family car with ample space for everyone in it. A true pleasure to own and drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have owned

by muffin from Penna. on August 28, 2009

Purchased in Nov of 2006 and still love the S550 I am 74 years old and it is the best car I have owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is a beast

by A truw one of a kind car from Philadelphia PA on June 19, 2010

This is a car that very few people have. You will stand out and shows you are one of a select few that can have this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Khatib from Chicago, IL on November 22, 2010

This is my second S600 and I love it. As long as I can offord it, I will never buy another car. It is an awesome ride in all respects and no car comes even close.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performance meets Luxury

by Whoosh..... from Dallas, TX on March 20, 2012

The 2009 S550 is a phenomenal machine wrapped in silk. It has incredible power on-demand, and the ultimate luxury ride. The interiors are royally appointed with superb wood and leather. The COMAND (computer and brains of the vehicle) is very intuitive and did not require me looking at the 600+ page owners-manual for almost all features/functions - I did however have to look it up to figure out how to open the hood (cleverly hidden) Having owned BMWs for years, and the bad press both the Mercedes E-Class and C-Class cars have got in recent years from JD Powers, the S550 was delightfully over-the-top in the super-luxury category....definitely miles ahead on build quality and performance when compared to BMW 750Li or Audi A8. The S550 is silent as a santuary, amazingly quick and maneuvers easy. The $100K (incl. taxes) price tag for the base model ensures owners the exclusivity.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

S 550 Class Act

by Jalex07 from Houston,Tx on April 17, 2017

The S 550 is an elegant luxury car that has an elitist presence . The interior design and woodgrain are sublime. The exterior delivers as the full body flagship of Mercedes-Benz. The only downside is the frequent maintenance can get expensive; and they don't seem to hold value either. Overall most excellent for previous Mercedes-Benz owners.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR EVER DROVE.. AND I DRIVEN A LOT..

by idelmy from on May 22, 2017

If you don't mind the high prices for any minor inconveniences to repair than this is the right car !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sold on the S-Class

by SemperSaint from Kenner, LA on April 11, 2017

I was sold on the Mercedes S-Class when I bought my 2006 S430. The performance and ride of that model had me wanting more, and I knew that my next car would simply be a newer S-Class. Enter the S550. A car with the classic good looks that only the designers at Mercedes-Benz can provide. Couple that with the luxury and comfort expected of the flagship of the Mercedes line. This is a big luxury car with power and the nimbleness of a car in a much smaller class. The S550 is as much a pleasure to drive and ride in as it is to look at, and will not disappoint.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2009 Mercedes-Benz S-Class