2014 S-Class

Consumer Reviews

2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$28,975 - $74,251  MSRP Range
2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

16 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

None Better - That Says It All

by ARJ from Dallas, TX on Fri Dec 27 2013

Well.....I thought the A-8 had whipped 'me all. Not so! No way! This S550 is pricey but without a doubt the most perfect luxury car I have ridden in, owned, or driven. Powerful and responsive engine, and high tech features that not only work but make user sense combine to put this car a good bit ahead of the Audi and Porsche Panmera, and leaves the BMW in the dust.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only The best will do. This is it

by Chuckie from Myrtle Beach, SC on Tue Apr 29 2014

By far the most advanced car built this century. It has all you expect in a great engined automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREATEST CAR ON THE PLANET

by Robert Lam from on Wed Oct 23 2013

I got to drive the new Mercedes S-class, and it is truly amazing. Now I understand why this car is a legend. The ride is so smooth, the materials are so soft, the acceleration is superbly fast and effortless, everything is just PERFECT. The exterior is very beautiful, but my favorite part of this car is the gorgeous interior. The interior of the new S-class has to be the nicest interior I have ever seen, even better than Rolls-Royce and Bentley. And the new technology in the S-class is 10 years ahead of the competition. Mercedes has truly done it again, this car is a masterpiece.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big Road Car

by Love the S550 from Canfield, Ohio on Wed Jul 23 2014

I travel a lot and that is what this car is built for. Outstanding comfort and performance and good looks. I have 140K miles on my 2008 and the longer I own it the more I love driving this wonderful car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury car

by Peter from Ny on Thu Nov 02 2017

miles ahead of the 2 previous 7 series i had. 3 years and no major issues. Great ride and reliable too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast and luxury

by Pete from Bellevue on Wed May 02 2018

Drives like a dream. Love the dual clutch on it. Amazing interior detail. The excrksrion on this car is just unreal. Highly recommend a test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most comfortable car

by mink from Simi Valley on Fri Aug 10 2018

this is most comfortable car i ever owned. it has everything what people dream about car. we used to drive it out of town and we dont feel tired at all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This has to be the best car period!

by Bill from Florida on Wed Jan 29 2014

This is my 4th S Class and I must say that this new 2014 S 550 is by far the best ever! Smoothest , quietest , fastest, most comfortable, safest not to mention the car drives by itself lol. For real!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The S550 Is Beautiful But........

by SoftRose4You from Laguna Niguel,CA on Mon Apr 07 2014

The S550 is beautiful and the performance is great but it is not user friendly. It takes a while to learn how to use the S550 with all the options it has. Even the mechanic says they could have made the car more user friendly. The quality of the car could be better. My comfort box did break after using it a few times and it had to be replaced. Brakes were squeaking when I started out in the morning. But the dealer did fix it with new brake pads. When every thing is working the car is wonderful. It makes me feel like a executive when I drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

In every family there is a lemon

by Jose Lema from Lisbon, Portugal on Wed Jan 15 2014

2014 S 350 delivered on October 8th broke down on October 12. One month to fix the Comand System that controls most car systems. On November 16 headlamps start leaking water when washed or during rain. As a consequence the Intelligent Lighting System suddently disconnects. Lights move from almost daylight to a dim light causing confussion and a potential accident. Mercedes Benz claims that it is normal for the headlamps to allow water inside when it rains. Was this the intent of the designer? I doubt it, they are just refusing to assume responsibility.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

The brute power, luxurious roominess and remarkable technology of the 2014 Mercedes-Benz S63 AMG 4Matic make it a superior — albeit expensive — choice among ultra-luxury full-size sedans.

It's big news whenever Mercedes-Benz introduces a new S-Class. This is the automaker's flagship model — the technology showcase, the opportunity for the company to show just what it can do. I had my first taste of the S-Class in Toronto, driving European-spec cars on a brief but impressive jaunt into the Ontario lakes district in late 2013. I declared that one does not so much drive the S-Class as operate it, due to its astonishing level of technological wizardry. But now I've just spent a week... Read More