2006 SL-Class

Consumer Reviews
2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
2006 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very civilized sports car

by HKR from Lawton on December 5, 2017

I have had several sports cars and luxury convertibles. This car is the best of both worlds. It is nice to drive top up or down. I never wanted to test its top end, but it was always sure footed and felt it could do what ever I asked.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

my SL500

by Peter from media, pa on December 12, 2011

got my 2006 SL500, put in 1300 miles, it ran very good until the temperature drops. The car now runs not as good when the engine is cold, the engine miss fired, I will have to bring it to a dealer for a check out. It is a good thing I bought the extended warranty. The navigation system is poor, my cell phone's navigation system is better. The car rattles

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SL65 has to be the fastest rocket on earth...

by SL65 AMG Energy from Miami, Fl on April 12, 2011

Excellent everyday car, excellent handling, sterring, speed, turns, interior, looks, this car has it all. I you can aford this moster dont evey think twice, life is too short not to drive the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of the Bunch

by SL EXPERT from Northern California on August 30, 2010

I have owned 3 SL's. This is my favorite without a doubt. I bought new an 86, 96 now this 2006. It is by far the best of the bunch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the most beautiful car i have ever owned!

by lucky stiff from somerville ma on February 9, 2007

Ok, if you ever wanted the fastest hard top convertible this is it! I traded my BMWZ4 ragtop convertible about a year ago, and have never looked back, sure it cost me a little more but man was it worth it! I drive this car about 10 months out of the year and absolutely love it!!!!completely happy with my vehicle and I never see the shop except for regularly scheduled maintainence! if you can swing it get yourself one you will not be dissapointed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SL65 JUNK

by MB Knows car has problems with FUEL, doesn't CARE from Miami, FL on June 30, 2012

This car can not start HOT with Ethanol Fuel, MB Central knows about problem and there is NO fix. Too bad for the owner is all they have to say.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

beautiful car

by traveldoc from Bethesda Md on April 15, 2013

Bought this car used with 29,000 miles on it and had it checked out by indepedent mechanic. Excellent condition only problem is with top down very little room in trunk

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SL 65 AMG

by Sports Car Enthusiast from Plymouth Michigan on October 31, 2011

What a fun car! Very well made. Performance awesome. 604 horse power, zero to 60, 3.8 seconds. Handles very well, convertible, enjoy driving at night with the top down and listen to exhaust roar.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Abuout car

by Jhon from ny on August 8, 2006

This is the best car in my whole life i have driven Its fuel economy is the best One very important thing about the car is that i tried alot to get it upside down bu in vain.Thats all ablut the car i know simply the best

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

STUNNING Mercedes Benz SL55 AMG Kompressor

by donsno from Hattiesburg, MS on November 12, 2017

The Mercedes-Benz SL55 is surely one of the most beautiful cars ever produced! From the jutting chin of its front bumper to its four-eyed headlamps; from its racy front fender air intakes to the sexy shoulders over its rear tires, the SL55 was not only the style leader for Mercedes-Benz but for the entire high-performance roadster segment.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2