2006 SLK-Class

Consumer Reviews

2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

$4,824 - $19,776  MSRP Range
2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

34 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

What's not to love?!

by Mercedes Girl from Torrance, CA on Sat Sep 01 2012

My black SLK 350 is such a fun car to drive. It handles wonderfully, has a surprising amount of trunk space, and loads of great features. The seats are comfortable, the Harman-Kardon sound system is phenomenal, and there are plenty of small storage spaces inside the car (door, armrest, behind the driver's seat). I test drove the 280 and the 350; while both are fun, if you can get the 350, go for it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy Enjoyable Unique

by Der Flieger from Ottawa Ontario Canada on Wed May 11 2011

The SLK 350 is a unique performance oriented sports car often overlooked. The engine is very smooth and has lots of power; it's very reliable and is used in the entire MB line of cars. The automatic transmission offers Comfort and Sport modes (adaptive learning of the driver's style) as well as tiptronic manual selection of the desired gear. There are a number of audio setups-COMAND offers the best combination including HarmonKardon speakers, 6 pack CD, SAT, AM/FM, and Weather bands; most also support connection to personal sound systems (MP3 or 4). The folding hardtop is fantastic giving couple like quiet and year round driveability with the fun of a convertible. With the top down you can easily carry to rollaboard bags, a shoulder bag, a suit bag and several pairs of shoes - we did! Very comfortable to drive over long distances for driver and passenger. We did several 400-500 mile days over a week without any discomfort. Mileage we experienced was over 30mpg at 75mph.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Where's the Bluetooth

by Scoot1217 from Central New York on Wed May 02 2007

I switched out of Corvettes for an SLK55. Love the poorman SLR styling. It's got great power and handling, but I hate the tranmission. It's very rough, especially on downshifts. Everyone who drives the car comments on it. I do like the interior but added a plexiglass windscreen instead of the cheap fabric one. I can't believe a car this expensive does not have bluetooth! All that aside, great car that draws attention.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely LOVE this car!

by ml_one from Dallas, TX on Thu Nov 17 2016

I bought my 2006 SLK about six months ago, and it's a dream come true! You can really feel the road in this car, which may be a drawback for some drivers but I like it. Lots of compliments on my new "baby." Highly recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Mike K. from Miami Beach, Fl on Tue Jan 07 2014

Love it!!! Comfortable and I enjoy driving it for fun and commuting!!! It looks hot! Got it for my bday!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Roadster in the 50k Range

by Aaron from Clarksburg, MD on Wed Jan 03 2007

Pros: Very stylish and elegant. I have the silver one with red interior. The SLK 350 feels very solid on the road. Mine has the 6M and it is fun and easy to drive. Love the retractable hard top with the real glass rear window. Also love the HID and Airscarf. Cons: The navigation unit failed once, the dealer replaced it with a new one, it has been working fine since. The interface of the navigation could be a little more user-friendly. Overall Review: Best roadster in the 50k range. Buy this car if you like attention. Get it with the Navi, ipod connection, Airscarf and HID.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I would buy it again...

by jl from HI on Thu Sep 06 2007

Like most large purchases, a car is highly individual. It doesn't matter what I say, bad or good, you need to test drive and do your own research to determine whether it works for you. I tested the same year Corvette and Boxster. I also considered the Z4, Z, S2000, and a few others but the SLK was for me. The only thing that would come closer today, would be the Cayman (not out when I bought my SLK), but I still beleive for an additional 15K (Cayman S) you are not neccessarily getting a better car, depending on your priorities.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun ride

by Pumps' N Pearls Girl on Fri Sep 15 2017

If you always wanted a car that folks think is brand new and they offer to buy the car from you and pay cash, you have a sincere fine ride. Being petite or a 300 lb. linebacker, everyone wants to drive my car to watch it hug the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

by shawna from hesperia, ca on Fri Nov 15 2013

robert and partrick give excellent service. Honest and very helpful with picking out the vehicle of my dreams...I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a fun or affordable vehicle. 5 star service!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Beautiful Car

by JSRS from St. Loui on Fri Aug 18 2006

Very beautiful exterior designed car. A real head turner. The retractable hardtop is wonderful and the heated seats are great compliments. Wonderful purchase and fun, fun, fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4