2007 SLK-Class

Consumer Reviews
2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

18 Reviews
2007 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

SLK car owner forever

by Lilly from Midlothian, va. on August 3, 2013

This car is wonderful and more car like than the other SLK Car i owned . Which I also loved! It is very smooth riding, and very comfortable. Easy to handle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

slk 280

by rocky from missouri on September 1, 2012

Great hard-top convertible, is fun to drive, has very good power, as I'm a fairly tall guy 6'2" I had no problem fitting into it even with the top up, but got it for my wife she's 5' tall only and she loves evrything about it! the only con's we found was the placement of the cup holder's (right obove the radio and then only if you are using a very small cup. thats why we only give 4 star's on interior and comfort seats are a little stiff for me, but it handles like a dream. FUN car so leave the kid's at home (no room) enjoy a summers drive with the wind blowing though your hair ;)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big Change

by diver from Indiana on June 26, 2012

I have driven sports cars all of my life, only had an automatic when I had trans ams for business and wasn't sure if I could handle an automatic trans everyday. I have only had the SLK since early June but I love it so far - I have only tried to shift gears a few times. So my first real G.T. car is a treat - handles well, great engine responce & sound, interior feel & ergonomics are fantastic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

oh man is it fun

by needed a fun car from san diego, ca on October 10, 2011

finally had all the school loans paid off and saved a nice chunk of money - and i went for fun... oh brother - this thing rocks! so fast, so light but not cheap feeling, hugs turns like you would not believe, turns and brakes on a dime, looks awesome - not too chick-ish... get tons of compliments... and oh man, is it fun! brings a smile to my face every time i roll out

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car. It is fun and reliable.

by Jackievh SLK 350 Fan from Cleveland, TN on January 26, 2018

This is my first Mercedes and it will not be my last. I love this car. It is very reliable and is comfortable to drive. Letting the top down in warm weather gives me a sense of freedom that I haven't has since I sold my motorcycle. It is just a relaxing and fun drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Retired Engineer from Roanoke, VA on February 21, 2017

Mechanically perfect; replaced ECM module at 80,000 miles and transmission controller at 90,000 miles; currently at 118,400 miles and plan for many more miles; intake manifold flapper valve damaged, but doesn't affect performance

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable car I've owned

by Sohrab from Boston, MA on October 26, 2010

I looked at many 2006-2007 roadsters including the BMW Z-4, Audi TT, Porsche Boxster, Mazda Miata and Honda 2000 and when finally saw this black SLK55 I immediately fell in love with it. The Power, performance and the look of AMG version of the SLK is far superior to the other roadsters. Perhaps, the Boxster was closest but it did not have the power and acceleration of the SLK55. For the features, the hard top, the upgrade sound system and the heated airscarf are fantastic. However, the navigation is not very user friendly but it does the job and the cup holder is useless. I got a good deal on the price at around half the MSRP and with low miles of about 20K.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Weekend warrior car

by TonyC from Orlando Florida on October 9, 2017

I love this as my second car. It has pick up and go, is fun to drive, and my get out, drop the top, weekend car. The car is classic yet current. I get people telling me all the time that "they like my car!!"

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SLK280 2 owners

by AD from Orlando, FL on April 17, 2017

I like this car it Excellent ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes SLK

by cooljm from San Pedro Calif. on June 6, 2015

The SLK is a great car it's fun to drive and gives you the response you want from a car. It's great to look at and feels great on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2