2009 SLK-Class

Consumer Reviews

2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

$7,446 - $24,918  MSRP Range
2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best handling car i have ever been in

by Car Enthusiast from on Wed Aug 04 2010

I love this car it is quick on straight aways and handles incredible at high speeds around sharp turn. But performance is only the half of it the body shape is contently turning heads. This is by far my favorite car and i have had Porsches,Audis,and BMWs

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great

by Jeffff from Charlotte NC on Mon Aug 29 2011

Great car only problem is that it has an analog radio, which they fixed on the 2012 . I see no problems yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable Sports Car?

by Third Benz from Bayville, NJ on Mon May 14 2012

Finally found a CPO SLK350 with the combination of options, mileage, and color that met our requirements, after three months of looking. Was worth the wait! Originally had considered buying a certified pre-owned Porsche Boxster or Honda SR2000, but the more reviews I read, the better the SLK350 looked in terms of the comfort vs. sportiness trade off. The SLK is only a little less comfortable than our 2008 C350 Sport sedan, but has 32 more horsepower and sportier handling on county roads. Yet, it was comforatable enough for a four and a half hour, non-stop ride on the interstate. I am sure that for double or treble the money, there are other cars out there that I would like even better. But within my budget limitations, this car has the most bang for the buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great looking car!

by BobF from Anthem, AZ on Sat Jun 30 2018

A real head turner for the 5 years I've owned it. Rare 6 speed manual, which has been loads of fun! Good road manners and handles very predictably. Highly recommended!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Performance and Quality

by Tyler on Fri Feb 23 2018

Great performance and a blast to drive!!! Build quality and reliability is outstanding! Great to drive a V8 again, after years of underpowered six and four cylinder cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes the best or nothing

by Chrisbenz205 from west jordan on Mon Jun 25 2018

I like it a lot. a lot of fun to drive and own. never gave me problems, decent gas mileage. Honestly would buy again. if i didn't already have 4 cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great little sports car

by top686 from Gulfport, MS on Sat Nov 04 2017

One hot little car all most 300 hp and still gets great mileage. A blast to drive. a hard top convertible.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, Fast, and not Scary

by Stepping Up from Dallas TX on Mon Feb 08 2010

Forget the Experts. They are all car enthusiasts - of course they want twitchier handling and more power. But I have had my share of Porsches, Miatas and MR2's. Lots of fun, all of them. But I've grown up now. I drove the BWM Z4, and I found it just too much - not quite ill-mannered, but certainly it was turning it's nose up at me - thought it was too good for the daily grind, the commute down the highway in traffic, the long Interstate at 75 mph on cruise. No, the Z4 longed for twisty Alpine roads taken like James Bond or Mario Andretti. The SLK can do all that too, it just does it with a feeling of elegance. It likes the curves - but it is also at home in traffic or on cruise control. And it turns heads with its radical styling (I have a 2009 model). And there are no alpine roads in Texas.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Timeless style

by Enthusiast from Richardson on Sat Sep 01 2012

Purchased my 2009 SLK 350 in July and have approx 1000 on the clock with it. Car performs as expected for a 300 hp auto. Amazed about how mild mannered it is under hard acceleration. traction control does it's job, but even with it turned off the car has tremendous grip. A few clicks and rattles when going slow with the top up, but some of this should be expected due to body flex and the torsion needs to show up somewhere. Rigid top panels are the weak link in that equation. Love it and would buy another one anyday.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

If you haven't been in the market for a convertible in a while, you might be surprised to learn how many retractable-hardtop convertibles are available. Mercedes-Benz's SLK-Class was at the forefront of this trend when it debuted for the 1998 model year. It's gone through one complete redesign since then, and for 2009 it receives modest styling changes inside and out — and a more powerful 3.5-liter V-6 engine in the SLK350, which I tested. Also available with new styling are the SLK300 with a 3.0-liter V-6 and the SLK55 AMG with a 5.4-liter V-8.

There are a number of things to like about the SLK350, including its comfortable ride, strong powertrain and svelte looks. Unfortunately, there are... Read More