2011 SLK-Class

Consumer Reviews

2011 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

$10,609 - $25,561  MSRP Range
2011 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

7 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

SLK300 = Miles of smiles!

by Norfolk_SLK from Northeast NE on Fri Oct 28 2011

I have wanted one of these ever since they came out in 1998... So I asked the guy above and saved my money and waited. Bought the car in January 2011 and drove it home, and have not regretted it. the car is solid, safe, fast as I need. This vehicle gets 23-28 in town (18-24 on snow) and 30-34 mpg at 65 with the a/c on arctic on the highway. The performance is fast and sophisticated - if you want a sledgehammer buy the SLK55 AMG! This car is comfortable - I'm 6' 2" and it is adjustable down to anyone smaller. The interior is in my opinion better laid out, roomier and more comfortable than the SL's. The 2011 is the best of the second generation series W172's in styling inside and out. This car feels SOLID and safe. You ride in the car not on it. SLK's are not cheap even with a lease, but I can't think of any car I would trade you mine for at four times the price. This car is a daily driver I have driven it in all kinds of weather, from snow to sweltering and my SLK has never let me down or left me stranded. (Some advice if you drive year round- if you live where it snows get the best SNOW tires you can, and anticipate where you are going and how to get there and you can do just fine, but be warned SLKs are no 4matic ML or G-Wagon. My SLK is the best present I have ever given myself! Thanks Big Guy in the sky for the blessing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

slk

by dude from on Thu Aug 25 2011

Style, Comfort, Perfomance all words to describe the Mercedes Bendz SLK. If u want a Mercedes, the SLK is the car for you

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my SLK

by crome dome from Florida on Sat May 12 2012

This car is fun and sporty and purrs like a kitten. The breaks and steering are very precise. The car is easy to park but because the front is so low watch out for the curb. The front defroster, elecgtric tilt steering wheel and rear speaker performance are all disapointing . The convertable hardtop disappears like magic. Remember to close the interior shell in the trunk or the top will not close. I keep the running lights on to not get cut off in traffic. Washing the car is snap because of it's compact size. Previously I drove a 2008 GMC pick up and the insurance premium was $60 more for 6 months than the SLK.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

owned 2 back to back, oil changes only, great car=

by Alan Evora from Olney, MD. on Sun Sep 17 2017

Hard top convertible, well engineered, reliable, stylish, comfortable and a trunk big enough for a full set of golf clubs

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding car for the money!

by Buck from Andover, Ks on Fri Mar 02 2018

This car is loaded and is fun to drive. Drop the top in less than 1 minuet to enjoy to sun and wind.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of a kind !!! LOW,LOW milage !!!

by BOB IAG from Marble Falls on Tue Dec 05 2017

Great car, we just don't drive it enough. Bought it for my wife and we have two other vehicles that we drive most of the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looks and design!

by DJ Hott from Fairburn,ga on Fri Jul 13 2018

So far i love this car it's comfortable and i'm 6'0" 225lbs good leg room, lots of pep, great braking, handles like a champ,I get all kinds of looks when I drive by top up or down!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1