2015 SLK-Class

Consumer Reviews
2015 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
2015 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car... That depreciates like a ROCK!

by Automotive Apprentice from Little River, SC on September 18, 2017

The car I owneed was a 2015 Mercedes SLK350, fully loaded. The car itself was great... The value just wasn't there. I owned this car from September 2015 until June 2016. I daily drove this car.... Drove off the lot for $71,100. I had the car for 9 months and 19,020 miles. When I sold the car I got $33,275 from a local dealership..... For a depriciation of...... $37,825. So basically in 3/4 of a year and less than 20,000 I lost a ton of money, that is the equivalent of $1.99 PER MILE! I would reccommend you buy a used one! You wont be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The most classy car I have ever owned

by Neil from Chandler, AZ on February 14, 2018

I am so excited to own a Mecedes Benz! It is an aesthetically beautiful car, with just enough sportyness to make it a joy to drive. However, in the economy mode (which is the default mode) it lacks power because of the slow shifting. The sport mode eliminates this problem, but it has to be activated every time the car is started. You also take a pretty substantial hit in fuel economy (~20%) in the sport mode. The tech features are great, not overly done like some cars. I do wish it had blind-spot assist and a backup camera. The Harman Kardon sound system ROCKS! Overall I am very pleased with the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One in a life time car

by Thbooneman from Mount Dora, FL on September 29, 2017

We love this car and hate to part with it but my wife has RA and it has become extremely difficult for her to get in and out of the car. She is currently driving my SUV and I the Mercedes

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bagel

by bialy from detroit, michigan on August 29, 2015

great car seat belt bad first mercedese, wont be the last. the seat belt goes back past the guide and does not come back when you need it. everything else is perfecr.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well done touring two seter from Mercedes

by Tennisguy from Myrtle Beach SC on May 28, 2018

The SLK is what you would expect from Mercedes it is not a competitor for the Porsche Boxster but rather an alternative... This is not track / race car it is a sophisticated touring roadster. The low end torque is weak but by downshifting with the transmission paddles this can be overcome.. The interior is well appointed and the command center controls are easily mastered... easy to drive, great lines, and very economical... comes down to what you want from your automobile... gentile driving..SLK ... race performance Boxster

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luv my new toy!!

by JanieW from Merrick, NY on October 22, 2017

Lots of fun to drive! It’s my new woman cave!! Drove to the beach with the top down and the heat blasting. Striking in red with chrome accents!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by 250slk driver from Rockwood Tn on April 15, 2018

It's a fun vehicle with a smooth ride, and well built. Only drawbacks are sluggish response from the four cylinder engine and road noise when traveling above 60 mph.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Much a fun ride

by Ksquared from Evansville, IN on March 27, 2017

I bought this as a retirement present to myself. The 4 cylinder is very peppy with the addition of the turbo. The vehicle is AMAZINGLY quiet and very comfortable to drive for such a small car. Handling is very good and interior is quite nice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best overall value of any sport car I have owned.

by Hasbenz from Greenville, SC on October 19, 2017

Good looking, handles well, reasonably efficient on gasoline usage, very reliable relative to repair and upkeep, powerful, shift changes are smooth [automatic transmission].

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best acceleration ...

by SilverSurfer from CA on April 16, 2018

Great acceleration, best audio system, remote hard top convertible, nice styling, very reliable Great beach cruiser Great acceleration, best audio system, remote hard top convertible, nice styling, very reliable Great beach cruiser Great acceleration, best audio system, remote hard top convertible, nice styling, very reliable Great beach cruiser

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1