2016 Sprinter

Consumer Reviews

2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Sprinter

by Mark from St. George, UT on Tue Jul 12 2016

We bought a 'crew' model. Has the advantage of extra seating behind driver/passenger but still left room for a double bed in back. Almost like it was designed for it. Double bed fits perfectly between the wheel wells. Radio is very fancy. Navigation system is a little harder to use than a Garmin but it is built right in. The only thing I don't like is no CD player. Radio is so sophisticated that it only takes an SD card. I'm a little older so I'm going to have to figure this one out!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

I bought a 2016 LEMON

by LEMON Owner from Mesa, AZ on Fri Mar 24 2017

Bought June 2016, now have 25,000 miles on it after 10 months and since 20k miles the Van has lived at the dealer - more than 6 visits for ESP Failure, Excessive play in the steering column and Check Engine Light. Unreliable LEMON - paid cash for this expensive work van expecting to buy a WORK HORSE and ended up with JUNK !!! Buyer Beware. Not reliable.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great commercial Van- best yet!

by Solar King from Ohio on Tue Apr 26 2016

I use this for my Heating & Cooling business. This vehicle not only can hold everything we need but has the power beyond expectations. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone that wants comfort , style and the capabilities of this van!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Work truck with style

by working man from Ashland ky on Mon Jan 11 2016

Great ride. excellent mpg. The ceiling is tall and it has plenty of interior room. I would like a little more business friendly cockpit. (not enough high tec stuff)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth running can, I live the room, the ride

by Heinzibu from Hightstown on Sun Jan 21 2018

It has all I wanted. I will convert it into an RV and can’t wait to take it on the road. It is very quiet and drives like a car not like a big van

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A whole new experience in van driving

by Lennywayne from Galena, Illinois on Fri Feb 16 2018

Very impressed with the handling and the fuel economy. I have trouble sitting in a regular car seat because of back pain. This vehicle has a totally different seat position. It also has tons of driver aids, side sensors, backup camera and auto high/low headlights

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice people hauler!

by Lane from Laurel, MS on Sat Jul 15 2017

Plenty of power and very functional vehicle for hauling people. If you're looking for luxury, you might get just a touch; but this van is built to get you around in comfort, with plenty of room for you and your stuff. Missing a few amenities many would expect, but for the practical family or a company or church, a very good option.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best van I've owned

by MBVanFan from Colorado on Tue Jan 09 2018

Great van - going on three years, love our NCV3 (144" 2500 Sprinter 4x4)! We purchased it new (June 2015) and drive it for long distance family trips mostly. It is a passenger van, but we use only the driver and passenger front row and second row of seats - we immediately pulled the third and fourth rows out - with the seats removed, we have tons of space for stuff on trips. Van drives really well in all conditions for its size and mass and we average 20 mpg or better highway driving. For a full-size 4x4 diesel van there is really only one choice in NA, Daimler vans!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent driving view and seat confort.

by Omar C on Fri Jun 22 2018

This truck has great fuel mileage, very comfortable seats, and an excellent panoramic view. It has a strong V6 engine and a very smooth transmission. I like this truck very much.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1