2003 Marauder

Consumer Reviews

2003 Mercury Marauder

2003 Mercury Marauder

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Mercury Marauder?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR I OWNED AND I'M OLD

by Rickstar17 from New York, NY on Mon Jan 09 2012

I'm an engineer by trade. Also a preformance car nut. Former technition, race car builder & driver, and diagnostician. this full size Marauder is definately the best car I have owned. Its is truly a made to last, luxuary performance car. Pity the poor souls in their Crysler Hemi 300 if they try to pass you on the right. The frame is beefed up, engine is a Ford Modular 36 valve DOC racing engine, and the transmission bangs into each gear. The suspension is comfortable but cornering is great. Even the driveshaft is aluminum. Google "Marauder" or check you tube for some great videos. My 2003 Black Marauder is a pleasure to drive. Interior is perfect, stereo is excellent (big amp in trunk) controls are safely located. My only regret is that it is not offered in stick shift, but I'm thinking of converting it. Truly a very safe (It will not crush up like the mangled messes you see laying on flatbed tow trucks after a collision of "uni-body" cars. My 2003 Marauder just turned 100,000 miles and my car runs like new. Full frame V-8 American Automobile. For what ever reason, they just don't make them anymore.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Exciting Big Car

by Bob from Northern California on Tue Jul 22 2008

I bought the Marauder used 9 months ago and have put about 9k miles on it in mixed driving. Plenty of power with the 300hp 4.6 V8. Good handling for a big car. Very comfy with all leather seats and up, down, all-around seat controls, including lumbar. Manual says use premium gas, but I use regular sometimes with no problem. Excellent highway crusier, even on rough roads. I have gotten 21+ mpg of (fast) highway driving. Nice size trunk. I don't know why Fomoco quit making this version of the Grand Marquis. A great all-around car. With the double-din stereo, I plan to replace the original unit with a 7-inch diagonal nav-stereo unit and this vehicle will compete with any sedan on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WoW

by breeze from on Mon Feb 01 2010

in a nut shell, if you asked me how i like this car all i will say is "you should get you one". this car is amazing. big, fast and reliable. a rare, limited production muscle car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Rabbittownwonder from West Milton, PA on Tue Jun 05 2012

All around great car. Family cruizer as well as high speeds effortlessly when you want to have fun. Rides and handles like a dream. One of Fords better ideas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent High Performance Vehicle!

by Fast Fast Driver! from Upstate NY on Sat Aug 11 2007

Owned the Marauder for a year and a half and never want to let it go! Never had so many compliments on a car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Marauders - the best!

by Driving enthusiast from Milwaukee, WI on Thu Jun 22 2006

Best value for the money, sport sedans. Should have been built longer. Great power and handling,suprisingly good gas mileage too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Muscle Car

by NAC from Cokato MN on Mon Jun 24 2013

Limited edition -- high preformance -- POWER!!!!! Rides great -- functional interior with guages uncommon in today's models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very hi performance car

by CRazyasian123093:) from Arlington Height, il on Sat Sep 09 2017

had a great experience owning a car with a nice v8. one of the most reliable car ever owned. was able to drive from chicago to LA with no problem

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mercury Marauder - The One and only 4 door Cobra

by Pasha from NY on Wed Jan 03 2018

If you're really fond of American muscle cars, but looking for something special and not too dated, then you have to pick one of three: Buick Grand National, Chevy Impala SS (one from 90s) or Mercury Marauder. Only these three will give you all flavor of American Muscle cars from 80s to 00s. I have the Marauder as a daily. It's huge, it's consuming gallons of premium gas, but that sound tho. It's not just another old man car. It's only one real car you can get for the money (less than $10k). It has a style, it has a soul. But also it could carry lots of stuff in a huge trunk or tow a trailer/boat. It can bring you from Manhattan to Miami in 20 hours with comfort. And it has enough power and torque to defeat any V6 powered modern car. And also, everyone will look at you while you driving it with the smile on your face.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Always my Dream Car !!!

by Retired 98 from Hermosa Beach, California on Fri Mar 16 2018

The Mercury Marauder has always been my dream car. Power, Handling, Comfort, Style. The Marauder has it all. I could not afford this car when it was new. I am now retired, and I made it a priority to find one and purchase it. I had to look 2000 miles away for it, But, I found it. !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2