2011 Mariner

Consumer Reviews
2011 Mercury Mariner

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

10 Reviews
2011 Mercury Mariner
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Loves her Mariner

by NeeNee from Elkhart, IN on December 21, 2010

I bought a pretty much fully loaded 2011 Mercury Mariner. Leather interior, V6, sunroof, tuxedo black, heated seats, remote start and chrome package. love the color, love the interior, love the ease of putting seats down for the dog. I wish the car was a tad bit bigger. Miss my trunk in my car, because of dog, but wouldn't go back to my car because of a trunk. I think the Engine could be a little quicker when I accelerate but overall I absolutely love my car and constantly look for reasons to just go out and drive. LOVE the Sync feature, and the ability to plug in a flash drive with music or an MP3 player. It's just a great vehicle and great value for the money. The only thing I would trade it for would be a brand new Ford Edge for a little additional room and a little lower for ease of my mom getting in the vehicle. Other than that, I'm very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I've Owned

by Steve from Saint Albans, WV on November 23, 2011

Great power & gas mileage out of the 2.5 liter 4. ROOMY and very smooth riding. Love the cargo space...amazed at how much I can haul with the rear seats folded down FLAT. Everything about this vehicle is great. 28,000 in one year and not ONE single problem. Ford Motor Company (AMERICAN!!!) rocks!!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Throttle Body

by Family first from USA on July 10, 2013

Bought used from Ford Dealer. 47,000 miles and throttle body needs to be replaced. Stalls and goes 60mph to 0 in 3 seconds. Yellow warning light somes on. NHTSA investigating. google it. 8,000 throttle bodys on backorder. VERY angry and disappointed. We're trading for non Ford Vehicle. Autoblog has NHTSA invetigation report which began in early 2013.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for

by alschulte from Novi. MI on April 30, 2017

Perfect size for moving in and out of my apartments, traveling around with friends, driving around the family. Met all my requirements (Bluetooth, USB plug , sun-roof). Overall amazing purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i've ever owned.

by SUV driver from Cherry Hill,NJ on October 10, 2012

I bought this Mariner used with only 30,000 miles on it, got a great deal with an extended warranty and the vehicle is certified. I believe it's a step up from the Ford Escape I was considering buying. This car gets great gas mileage around town& on the highway. I cannot think of one negative aspect of this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

pretty n just right

by malibu marty from charlotte, nc on December 30, 2012

never owned a mercury before. its smart looking, sm oothe riding, and comfortable. glad for the help our salesperson gave us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the options

by Coop from on March 8, 2017

This car has been a great car to me. For an suv it actually gets really great gas mileage and is reliable even in the crazy winter months. On top of that it has every option I was looking for!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Poor performance for the amount of money

by The Worse car sale buying experience ever from Albuquerque on December 5, 2011

The Mariner is a great summer SUV to kick around in. The dealership services we received where poor and predatory. We did not received clear full disclosure on the purchase and will never use the dealership or its affiliates every again once we unload this vehicle.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Mariner.

by Alex from on February 16, 2017

One of the best cars (probably the best) I've ever had. I purchased it new in mid-2011. Since then, the car has visited the body shop only for regular maintenance. Great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

MAYBE COVERED BY THE MANUFACTURE OR WARRNTY?

by goodugly from Somewhere, Ga. on April 23, 2018

V6 engine. Bought it new and had BAD GAS MILEAGE, showing 9 to 11 MPG in the city or only 300 miles per tank on the highway. Took it to be serviced and they told me everything was "OK" and try riding it a few thousand more miles to see if it would improve? It didn't? I now have 50,000 miles on it and I'm getting anywhere from 20 t0 21 plus MPG??? I just had a problem with the A/C dropping out and then coming back on intermittently? I took it to a dealer which now I've purchased an after warranty policy to PROTECT myself and they found a seal had deteriorated in the cowling causing almost $700.oo for repairs. The warranty company said they weren't covering this because it was a defect in car manufacturing? Mercury and Ford says "NO" it isn't? Check Your GOOD seals before they go BAD which the manufacture says "NEVER WILL"?

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1