2009 Milan

Consumer Reviews
2009 Mercury Milan

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

15 Reviews
2009 Mercury Milan
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable and style too

by bob from pensacola beach on May 20, 2010

I've owned mine for 13 months now and absolutely love it. most wonderful car on road and gas mileage is wonderful. i'm getting more mpg than the sticker said i would !!1

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2009 Mercury Milan

by jwsheridan from Albany, Or on March 4, 2011

By far the best car we have ever owned for the price we paid. Great gas mileage and fun to drive. Receives compliments on style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Milan!

by Mom of twins from SC on November 15, 2011

although I do prefer the body style of the close cousi. The ford fusion to that of the Milan, I think the interior design is really luxurious for the price range of the car. Gas milliage is nice and the leg room in the back seat is nice but I'm very tall and so is my husband and I feel like the head room could be a little better. I love my car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good Mexican made Ford product

by fogey from Western Maryland on April 6, 2016

I bought a low mileage 51k Milan I4 Premier and it's value is great for me. Not overpowering, but gets up to highway speed pretty quickly. Getting 26-27 mpg overall and is very quiet at any speed. Sad that they stopped making the Milan. Has all the bells and whistles and very comfortable to drive. 17 inch wheels seems to absorb some road bumps and cruise seems better than our last Sable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by school commuter from Philadelphia, PA on July 30, 2012

The Mercury Milan has proven a great value. Comfortable and stylish, the Milan is reliable and very cost effective.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible Car

by Bill from Rochester on May 5, 2011

It's good to be back in a Mercury. Great performing solid car. Sorry to see the Mercury line discontinued.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Working mom from Sheboygan, WI on December 8, 2017

I have 150,000 miles and it is still going. I drive city and highway. Very comfortable even on long trips. Gas mileage is averaging 29 mpg combined city/hwy. The rear seating fits even the big men in our family. I like the split rear seats and the truck is huge. I've folded down the seats to move furniture. Yes, there have been the typical repairs like tires and brakes, and an odd air bag electrical malfunction that I had to replace.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Working mom from Sheboygan, WI on December 9, 2017

I have 150,000 miles and it is still going. I drive city and highway. Very comfortable even on long trips. Gas mileage is averaging 29 mpg combined city/hwy. The rear seating fits even the big men in our family. I like the split rear seats and the truck is huge. I've folded down the seats to move furniture. Yes, there have been the typical repairs like tires and brakes, and an odd air bag electrical malfunction that I had to replace.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by tom from hamburg ny on January 11, 2010

great car,good milage .only problem,needes snow tires for winter.I bought Blizzaks and the car goes through anything

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mercury Milan

by u2girli from Milwaukee, WI on March 5, 2013

I wish Ford would have added a few more bells and whisltes to set the Milan apart from a Ford brand, but overall is a great car

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2