2008 Mountaineer

Consumer Reviews
2008 Mercury Mountaineer

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
2008 Mercury Mountaineer
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Tommyboy from Island Park, NYU on October 29, 2010

A refined Explorer that really drives nicely. The built in navigation takes some getting used to, but overall it is functional. Dirt roads and bumps are eaten up by the suspension and the v8 power is great and it gets 20 mpg on the highway when you don't drive with a heavy foot. Overall a great vehicle and I would recommend to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

08 Mercury Mountianeer

by 1977merc from Green Bay, WI on December 7, 2012

Great SUV! The is my second Mountianeer, I sold my first one after 200K. BEST SUV for the money. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I wish the Moutaineer was still being made!

by JC from West Des Moines, IA on July 10, 2017

My Moutaineer was hand down, my favorite vehicle that I have ever owned. I didn't even have it on my "radar" when I stumbled across it. I didn't think it was what I wanted at the time, but it was too good a deal for me to pass up. It was such a great vehicle for our family and dogs, the back had plenty of space and was always comfortable. Sadly, it was time to replace and I went to an Acadia, almost 3 years later and I still miss my Moutaineer!!! My only complaint, it was a gas hog, so much more than I ever anticipated!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful loaded Vehical

by JamesG from Shelton Wa on February 9, 2018

just picked it up love the power and styling,looking forward to many years in it, black in side AND OUT WITH GREAT BELLS AND WHISELS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

just needs a little love

by Nycgoodguy from Bronx on May 4, 2017

Truck is in great shape. leather interior. Tints in Windies. Runs great. Good on gas Just needs a little tweaking on a few things and it will be like new. Great purchase for the family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by 4033 from Philly, PA on March 9, 2012

Purchased a used 08 V8 Premier w/24k on it and it's AWESOME!!! Love the ride, the V8 moves the truck great, no problems merging. Has nav and DVD which work well. Would recommend this truck to anyone looking for a mid sized truck, great value for the $$

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love my Mountaineer

by Charlenes Mountaineer from Wayne MI on December 7, 2017

It meets most of my needs. All I need is a remote start. It drives really nice. I do not regret buying it. I have always wanted a Mountaineer. Now I have one. I am so happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love the this car.

by Josh Sarles from Marion,KY on April 30, 2018

I got my 2008 Mercury Mountanier after my 2003 Pontiac Grand AM transmission first gear broke. I had trouble with it with after getting stuck in the mud the transmission first gear broke the next day and the wheel bearing was not working so I just got it fix full last week and the vehicle is working at full capacity. I truly love this car and hope it last.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Mountaineer

by gammachele from Port Orange, Fl on April 15, 2018

Picked this up used, this year. Love all the little extra and the third row seating. I like sitting a little higher up than others. Motor has great power/pick-up. Love to look and design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just bought the Mountaineer

by Headline2323 from Haverhill on July 4, 2018

For the price range you can find this vehicle in it does offer quite a few great features. The model I bought did not come with Bluetooth what does offer and auxiliary cable input. The third row seating option and the amount of cargo space available when the third row is flipped down is GREAT. The model I bought also came with a ceiling mounted and detachable DVD player Gameboy Advanced combo which initially I thought didn't work but it just was not charged... it comes with wireless headphones and controller for gaming. I love this feature! Also this vehicle comes with adjustable pedals and seat with multiple saved options which make for a very comfortable ride regardless of how many people drive the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1