2009 Sable

Consumer Reviews

2009 Mercury Sable

$2,142 - $11,842  MSRP Range
2009 Mercury Sable

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

7 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Mercury Sable?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Remarkable Mercury Sable

by american car enthusiast from new york on Wed Apr 13 2011

This is a great car i think the ceo of ford should read the reviews they are soon to be removeing the mercury brand , i beleive this will bring the ford motor company down a notch,mercury was the median brand just under the lincolns, in my opion this car is better than its new sibling taurus 2010-11 they got this car very much improved from the previous montegos, then made the mistake of not marketing it enough this car has many features for the price and class its in , i also beleive its highly underated!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

"New" to Me Car

by Sable Man from on Tue May 17 2011

This car is awesome with the sync and navigation system! It rides really smooth and us uber quiet. The gas mileage is good too. Plenty of room on the inside and in the trunk. Makes me look forward to my daily commute. If you are in the market for a large, affordable luxurious car, then get one of these!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fords best kept secret

by radman from Indianapolis on Wed May 20 2009

This is one great car for anyone. It has more room in the trunk than a Grand Marquis. The ride and engine power are exceptional. The car now has 17K miles and gets 31 mpg on the highway at 70 mph, you can not beat that for a car in this class. Ford needs to present this car more openly as it is a great value. Buy American support American jobs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR!!

by Happy car owner from Martinsville, IN 46151 on Thu Jul 06 2017

This is a great car!!! We are very happy with car, we have taken this on a few road trips to PA and back from IN and to VA and back. We like the comfort on this, the only draw back was the back seat is not very roomy for tall teenagers, but we've had this a long time and if fit two car seats very comfortably. I call this my old lady car, because when I am too old to get up into my Jeep, I am going to have this car for putting around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

sable review

by mercury sable premier from Michigan on Mon Oct 27 2008

Great value, lots of interior and trunk space, 20 mpg city, 32 on hwy. Comfortable large car with great safety ratings, good milage for size, and cost of insurance good. Great on freeway and in city for a large car easy see traffic with good overall veiwing. Would recommend to purchase for large car buyers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional value for reliability.

by Mer Fan from Burlington, WI on Wed Jul 25 2018

We have been very satisfied with the features, reliability and dependability of this car. It is very comfortable for five passengers, yet not overly large. Very nice engineering to provide comfort, accessibility, handling, safety and performance for your family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great, smooth ride, handles well

by margo@2009 from kcmo on Mon Aug 28 2017

This is a roomy, smooth ride that also looks good. Gets really great gas mileage for a larger size car as well!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2009 Mercury Sable

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2008 about the 2008 Mercury Sable. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2009, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Mercury has dusted off one of its well-known names and affixed it to one of its lower-profile cars. For 2008, "Montego" is out and "Sable" is in for the brand's full-size sedan, which also sees some minor cosmetic changes as well as a new, more powerful V-6 engine under its hood. Even with the extra power, though, its gas mileage is similar to the engine it replaces and competitive among full-size cars.

There's nothing particularly exciting about the Sable, and... Read More