2019 Clubman

Consumer Reviews

2019 MINI Clubman

$20,000 - $44,802  MSRP Range
2019 MINI Clubman

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 MINI Clubman?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So excited to get my Clubman!!

by Baby_Bopz from Hollywood, FL on Sun Aug 05 2018

The very first time I test drove this car, was when I was 15. It was in Nantucket, on the beach... in the sand. Now, I just turned 25 and I’m having one made! This car is great to go anywhere and it’s saftey features are top notch. I’ve always been an SUV type of person, and the Clubman gives me that SUV feel more than how the Mercedes GLA did (thank god that car was just a lease). I had completely forgotten about my experience with Mini Coopers, but upon remembering... I plan on having this car for a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun new clubman

by New clubman owner from Pine Bush on Sat Jul 06 2019

This car met all of my current needs. Roomy and comfortable. Seats five and has all wheel drive. Handles very well. Has nice new features and looks really nice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely a great choice, Fun vehicle to drive

by Mini Cooper from Knoxville, Iowa on Sun Nov 04 2018

Looked at a lot of smaller cars. I was looking for a fun car to drive. This has met all of my expectations and above. Pleased with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most fun car to drive

by al palma aruba blue from englewood florida on Thu Mar 28 2019

car meet all my needs something that does not look like every other car on the market fun to drive comfortable and handles excellent get many compliments

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Clubman - more grown up than Mini Convertible

by Golfing Grandma from St Paul, Minnesota on Fri May 08 2020

I LOVED my Mini Convertible but when the lease was up I decided to get something a little bigger to better fit my golf clubs AND my granddaughter and her stuff. When my lease expired I looked at lots of makes and models not knowing what I wanted... I came back to Mini Cooper and I love the huge panorama roof on the Clubman. There is enough room for my golf clubs to fit in the very back and I still have room for passengers. I love the zip of the turbo engine when I have it in Sport mode. The interior finishes are more upscale than other cars I looked at and the Infotainment system is very clear and easy to use. I got a really good price on a 2019 with very low miles. I feel like I got a good deal. It feels more sophisticated than my Mini Convertible. The Bose music system is great. I haven’t missed my convertible yet...I’m excited to drive it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

classic look

by Babs from Forestburgh, NY on Tue Apr 02 2019

Sleek, classy look, handles like a dream. Still learning how to use all the bells and whistles. Happy to have chosen this dealer and this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoy Mini’s

by KathyK from Elmhurst, IL on Fri Sep 20 2019

Love my car. I’ve put more miles on this car than any other that I’ve owned. I really enjoy driving it and feel very comfortable on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive with almost all of the options.

by Andre Amini from McLean, VA on Mon May 25 2020

It has plenty of legroom in the front and back. It has 1 USB port. The car was special ordered. Fun to drive with almost all of the options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2019 MINI Clubman

The verdict:

The Mini Clubman Cooper S is quirky and fun, but you can get a lot more in a car this size for this price.

 

Versus the competition:

The Clubman’s growth spurt puts it in competition with lots of hot-hatch compacts, many of which offer more power, more speed and more safety equipment for the same money — or less.

 

The Mini brand has developed a devoted following thanks to quirky styling, genius marketing and the constant addition of new models and variants to the lineup. Selling small cars when SUVs are hot and gas is cheap is no easy task, but Mini continues to soldier on, probably in part because its cars aren’t so small anymore.

Take the new Clubman, which is essentially an extended version of the four-door Mini Hardtop. It’s fractionally bigger than a Volkswagen Golf,  weighs more than an Infiniti QX30 and has more cargo room than a Mercedes-Benz GLA250. This Mini isn’t so Mini, which makes you wonder if it’s kept the magical driving experience that early examples of the BMW-reborn brand... Read More