2013 Convertible

Consumer Reviews

2013 MINI Convertible

$9,027 - $19,563  MSRP Range
2013 MINI Convertible

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 MINI Convertible?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Like being on vacation

by woosailor from Ohio on Sat Jan 18 2014

When I am feeling less than fantastic this car is like an anti-depressant. Mine is a black 2009 MINI S convertible with manual transmission. I think it looks fantastic when cleaned up and the performance is outrageously fun. When someone says it is like a go-kart on rails, they are dead on. After all it is made by BMW and having owned a 1974 model 2002 ( a classic), I am a huge Beemer fan. That 2002 car handled like this 2009. Fast, smooth, and fun to drive. The MINI does not have a floating, soft ride (actually a little harsh on rough terrain) but on a smooth surface, it is a ball to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mini Convertible -- LOVE IT!!

by Blue Mini Convertible lover!! from Boca Raton, FL on Sun Jan 05 2014

OK, need I say more?? I LOVE this car. If it's too windy or cold to put the top all the way down - you have a choice as to how far open to go. I don't even have the S type but it still has lots of fast pick up and is just a fantastic little sports car that's not really a sports car. The ONLY bad thing about the entire car is with the convertible you end up with a horrible blind spot over your right shoulder when the top is up. It took a while to get used to it -- pulling out of parking spaces very slowly and carefully. Otherwise -- I love my car. When I'm having a bad day I go for a drive with the top down and it just makes me smile to think about it!!! Try one!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING

by gigi from on Fri Apr 12 2013

I LOVE this car, I use it for everything and the great MPG really saves my wallet!! After this car dies I will be buying another

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

second Mini

by Second Mini owner from Lafayette, Louisiana on Thu Jun 20 2013

I bought the Mini because our first one 10 yearsd ago was a fun car. This one has Turbine compression and is convertible. It is a fun car, but rides rough! It can accelerate like a bat out of a cave! I still have trouble with the road noise. I can't help but flinch whenever a truck or SUV passes by me. The noise transmitted trough the cloth top makes me feel as if the other vehicle is on top of me. I would have enjoyed satelite radio and navigation in this car.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fast Fun and I feel safe and secure

by Quick Mini from Georgia on Sat Jun 22 2013

Has to be one of the most fun cars I have ever drove. It is quick and nimble and corners like a dream has the feel of a all Adult go cart

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HIGH QUALITY LITTLE JEWEL

by Brit Expat on Sat Jul 28 2018

Everybody is delighted taking the wheel of the Mini Cooper convertible. It's seriously fun - especially when it's a convertible. It's like taking a lawn chair out for a ride! But it's compact, and it SPORTS mode the little engine sparks up a little roar. Design details like contrast piping make this little british car like a toy Bentley.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Commuter Car

by care0lin from Missouri on Sun Mar 11 2018

This vehicle was used as a commuter car. It was bought with a salvage title. We have found the car to be reliable, and has served us well. The car is driven regularly each week. There are minor cosmetic and functional flaws (door locks).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I've owned

by Pop66 from Mayville, Wisconsin on Wed Sep 06 2017

Great handling little gocart. Still averaged 39 MPG overall. Drove from Wisconsin to Colorado twice and Miami once, great on the highway.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by kfb55 from new jersey on Fri Oct 13 2017

This car has so many standard bells and whistles, Much more roomy than expected. Totally a fun car to drive. Very reliable and has never let me down.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive with great gas mileage

by The Golf car man from Orlando fl on Thu Jun 21 2018

Just bought car one month ago and love it! Does great on gas and my dogs love riding in back with the top down and tongues out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2