2012 Cooper Clubman

Consumer Reviews

2012 MINI Cooper Clubman

$6,303 - $13,107  MSRP Range
2012 MINI Cooper Clubman

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 MINI Cooper Clubman?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smallest car I've owned

by Klevco from Deeo River Ct on Tue Aug 07 2012

Roomy inside, fun to drive, great gas mileage. Took a bit to get used to as we went from a Nissan Pathfinder to this. Its a pleasure to park, car doesn't feel small when driving. Very comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My First Car

by V8Jason from Doylestown on Thu Aug 10 2017

The Mini Cooper Clubman is my first car and i adore it in every way. That being said i am not blind to its faults. when not in sport mode it is pitifully slow off the line; and even in sport mode it seems to lag and surge slightly. The ride is also slightly firm and jolty. Despite all this, in my 4 years owning it, it has never broken down, the interior is a nice place to be despite being slightly cheap, the handling is just as nice as advertised, and it has a special charm that no other car i've been in has. It is even spacious. with the back seats down i fit everything i needed for college, including a mini fridge. All in all, it's the perfect first car; and if you were to get a more powerful version I imagine it would be a great car full stop. I love my mini and will drive it until it dies.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wicked fun

by Mglaude from Townsend on Sun Aug 20 2017

Easy to maintain. Brakes , oil etc for the car enthusiast it's great. Have the bike rack and it hauls 3 on roof no problem.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my third Mini and just love the cars.

by Taylorwax from West Chester, PA on Thu Nov 01 2018

This is the first four door Mini and its everything I need, performance, comfort, style and dependability. Mini owner for life! I also feel very safe in this car! It's a solid car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Recent purchase

by Rich from Jacksonville, FL on Wed Jan 10 2018

The meets all my needs. Purchased very recently so it is a little too early to tell. Hopeful that I got what I was expecting.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smiles for miles

by SMILES FOR MILEs from Naples, Florida on Thu Jul 06 2017

Had a 2013 Mini Hatchback and loved it but needed a bit more room. The clubman handles just as well with a better ride. Love the barn doors in the back , make access easy. Have a Range Rover but find myself driving the Mini all the time. Got to Love Mini.... every one is unique and personality +++. Buy a MINi and put a smile back on your face and enjoy driving again!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm pleased I moved to the CLUBMAN model

by vuka000 from Cleveland, Ga on Wed Aug 23 2017

I actually needed a truck but I also wanted economy, reliability and a strong, robust manufacture that would take the punishment of the NE Georgia mountain roads. I found myself quite often slipping it into the tight suspension & responsive power mode -the "sports-mode" setting really worked for me. A great car and with 1 foot longer it has more square footage for hauling...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUPER FUN TO DRIVE

by Toni from Orlando, FL on Tue Apr 24 2018

Ordered it with all the bells and whistles. Love it but now need to get something practical to drive my elderly parents to their appointments.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1