2014 Countryman

Consumer Reviews

2014 MINI Countryman

$10,205 - $21,593  MSRP Range
2014 MINI Countryman

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 MINI Countryman?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Blueprint

by The Blueprint from Novi, MI on Thu Apr 06 2017

I am a new Mini owner! So far so good in comparison to a lot of other cars I have owns. The car handles well in all weather, rain-sleet-snow-sun. Owning a Mini is almost like being in a secret society other Mini owners will waive oh honk their horns to greet you when passing by. The vehicule handles well on the freeway, amazing with turns...I find myself zooming along. Feels as though I am driving a race car. He said the middle dash reminds him of Mickey Mouse lol. Excellent purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mini Cooper Countryman AWD is a BEAST in the snow

by JOrzech from Rochester on Wed Mar 22 2017

This is by far the best car I've ever owned. However, it rides a little rough (tight suspension) and it's not the quietest vehicle. The dashboard icons etc. are a bit confusing as well. Despite these things, the handling -- especially in snow and ice -- is exquisite!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by yamafx4dude from Houston, TX on Wed May 23 2018

Car looks and drives amazing. There are some quarks about it I dont like, like having keyless entry but having to stick the FOB into the dash. And its not as easy to work on yourself as other cars are. But if you like the style of this car I think you would be happy with the purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stressless and fun!!

by minimama from Doylestown, Pa. on Thu Mar 15 2018

Having owned my cute little Mini Cooper since it was brand new, I decided to trade my MINI in for a larger MINI. In a search I found a beautiful red Countryman at a local dealership and we decided to take a look. What a cutie pie - like my little one on some steroids. She's souped up by her previous owner and I have things I didn't have before, like a sunroof, navigation system and a great turbo! I needed a car with more room and this offers a full size back seat and I don't have to put my seat down to get the groceries in the back any more! The pick up is awesome and she handles beautifully, especially in the snow! I love the little wave you get from other Mini owners when you drive by. Such a fun car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive...

by HaiCar from Fairfax on Tue Sep 12 2017

This car handles very well, a lot bigger than I thought it would be and pretty good on gas. I love the run flat tires but beware they are expensive tires so I would get insurance for the tires.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Ride but It Comes at a Cost

by BokononFan from on Tue May 02 2017

The S model is a fun and zippy ride. Despite its small exterior, the car has a spacious interior. The middle console beyond the shifter is problematic if you install the cradle for your glasses and cell phone. Routine maintenance costs (e.g. wheel alignment) can run high.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Betty White = My White MINI

by ChesneyH from Washington, DC on Tue Jun 27 2017

I drove this car throughout college and 3 years after. It was so much fun. It drove like a go-cart (VERY FAST PICKUP) but was extremely safe. I could fit a lot in the trunk, and could have 3 friends in the car comfortably. The interior was fun because of the "disco" light feature. This car has a ton of personality. Highly recommend it to anyone who needs a small car for commuting or for fun!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super sporty for a great prove

by KIRAMILLERPC from SMITHSBURG, md on Tue Dec 12 2017

In love with this car! More room than I would have imagined. Great gas mileage and still has power. Heated seats are perfect for winter and auto window down will be great for summer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Vonnie3 from Garden City on Wed Sep 13 2017

A great value for your money, fun, practical, beautiful, exciting. It handles like a go-kart, gets great gas mileage, has beautiful styling, has a lot of pickup and is super practical.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice car.

by TMM from Pensacola, FL on Wed Jul 11 2018

Cute, nice car, rides easy. A little difficult to get in and out of especially for my elderly mother and she thinks the seats are uncomfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2