NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Countryman

Consumer Reviews

2019 MINI Countryman

$26,900 - $37,900  MSRP Range
2019 MINI Countryman

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 MINI Countryman?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Tons of fun to drive, full of character!

by DKdriver on Thu Nov 01 2018

Totally surprised with our Countryman S All4. Refined and roomy but still plays like a MINI. We drove both the MINI and the BMW X1 (same chassis). Both were very nice but MINI handles more like a sports car. Butter smooth engine (same basic engine as in BMW 3 Series) and responsive 8-speed automatic transmission (also used in Lexus RX350) work well together. Beautiful interior. We ordered ours loaded and don't regret all the goodies. The larger engine in the S is powerful. The All4 all wheel drive system works seamlessly - but accelerate on wet pavement and traction is excellent. Car has been flawless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Back to a MINI :)

by Blackwhite1 from Indian Head Park, Illinois on Wed Aug 08 2018

I’ve had four other MINI’s over the past 15 years - from a few two door hardtops, a convertible, and a 2015 Countryman. I took a break from the MINI’s and bought a 2017 Toyota RAV4 - only kept it 14 months - missed the go cart handling of the MINI. Now every morning when I go to the garage my MINI makes me smile :) This 2019 Countryman is by far my favorite ! MINI has made a lot of great improvements over the years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st time MINI owner- LOVE IT

by LauraJ from Middletown NJ on Sun Jan 06 2019

I have never had a vehicle so well styled with excellent performance and responsiveness. A complete joy to drive. And it is deceptively bigger inside than you would think. Suits all my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ULTIMATE BLEND OF , PERFORMANCE, LUXURY, AND STYLE

by Island Blue from Toledo, Ohio on Mon Dec 24 2018

ICONIC version carries 5 people in luxurious cabin without losing the character and handling of the Mini brand. Lots of unique style and tech features to separate this car from the pack, including SPORT mode and dynamic suspension dampening. We look forward to every trip we take in this awesome vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bulletproof Dependability in Year One!

by DK from Kennesaw, GA on Tue Jun 04 2019

We have the Countryman S All-4 and love this car. Test drove the BMW X1 (same chassis as the Countryman) but the MINI still handles like a MINI! My wife is not usually a car enthusiast BUT she likes this car more than any car she has ever owned in 40+ years of driving. It is so flexible - offering excellent interior room and comfort and good visibility - but it still has the playful MINI handling and personality. Great road trip or around-town daily driver. Excellent steering and powerful brakes.👍 How does a MINI seat 5 adults in comfort.....?......but it does!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The got everything with this car right!!

by KC from Las Veagas Nevada on Thu May 16 2019

Every aspect works....and works great. You get in it and just want to drive and drive.I have owned an inordinate number of cars and this is at the top of the list. Fantastic

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and versatile

by Druid47 from Boston, MA on Fri Apr 26 2019

I originally was planning on buying a Subaru, most likely the WRX. I decided to have a look at the Countryman S All4. Loved it. The build quality is very impressive. Luxury styling as well. Also, these can be customized (color, bonnet stripes etc) quite easily.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mini is the best!

by Lkk from Emmitsburg MD on Thu Aug 15 2019

My second mini exceeds my expectations. Love to drive. Traded my first mini in with 140,000 miles. I drive a lot. I get a lot of questions from strangers. I tell them all how much I love my mini.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Spunky Look & Fun to Drive

by BIGFamily7 from Alexandria, LA on Wed Sep 12 2018

I have been looking at these and researching them. My husband and I stopped to test drive. We were both surprised by the interior comfort, especially since we are both above average height and long legs. Fun to drive and the toggle switches give it that old roadster looks. Had more pep and go than we expected. Engine Noise is the only real drawback.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car EVER!!

by GlamSharpshooter from Atlanta, GA on Thu Jun 13 2019

I have purchased quite a few vehicles in my life, but this is one of my favorites hands down! Everything from the Exterior, to the Interior screams ME! Handles like a dream on dry and wet roads alike. Quick & responsive, the agility you want in your car. The Supercharged Engine is worth the money!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2