2013 Coupe

Consumer Reviews
2013 MINI Coupe

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
2013 MINI Coupe
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A blast to drive

by Renaldo from Boston, MA on October 21, 2012

This car performs as hot as it looks. Everything about it screams winding country roads with sharp turns and other challenges. It handles like a mini BMW, because it is, both in terms of performance and in terms of build-quality. The six speeds are great for open highway driving, and they help to give the car almost 40 mpg on the highway. All in all the car has been a terrific joy to own and tool around with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2013 MINI Cooper Coupe S

by Bob from Florida on August 5, 2015

This is my first MINI and will not be my last. This car puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. Acceleration and handling are remarkable. I'm 6' 1" and find the interior comfortable with plenty of headroom. At 68 years old, this car makes me feel like a kid again. Love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Attention This Car Gets!!!

by MiniCoupe3 from Maryland on July 30, 2017

The Mini Cooper Coupe S is unique and can sell itself to any serious sports car enthusiast. The speed active automatic rear spoiler is fun to watch! And oh, the look it gets from other motorists. The handling of corners at speed unimaginable on other so called "sporty cars" gives one that natural high, difficult to erase that silly grin off your face. Great handling - top notch!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Miniman from Knoxville, TN on July 27, 2015

I have owned this car for 3 years - great fun to drive, reliable, fuel efficient and a head turner with daily comments and compliments...planning to order another but it looks like it will be discontinued...sadly - Love this car!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

CPA

by Bailey from on October 17, 2013

Review the above Metrics. Look closely at the Fiat 500 before choosing a MINI. Good Luck with your purchase.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

the worst car i ever owned

by maryia from dubai on November 30, 2017

unfortunately and with pain in my heart i can say this is the worst car i ever had, i bought it new , 0 km from the dealer , and in 5 years, going to specialized in BMW garage all time, after warranty was over ( 3 years), the car just collapsed and now need to give it as total lost. my advise, never go for mini, if you dont want to waste your money

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun Car I've Ever Owned

by MissMyMini from Paramus, NJ on July 9, 2017

This car stands out for all the right reasons; styling, value, reliability, fun to drive, highly customizable. I've been stopped in traffic and public many times with compliments and questions on this little toy. One buys this car with their heart, not their head. While this car may not score high in terms of practicality, it compensates perfectly everywhere else. If you don't have to worry about hauling children around and rarely use a back seat, this car should be considered. Plenty of cargo room in the trunk for luggage, groceries, laundry, etc. Drives like a go-kart and I miss it terribly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Dream Car!

by NikkiBoston888 from Brighton, Colorado on August 1, 2017

I absolutely love this little car. Great gas mileage ...sporty look....inside has leather and feels like a luxury vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rare model Mini Coupe

by MiniCoupe3 from Maryland on August 30, 2017

Great at corners, performance and handling is outstanding plus the speed active rear spoiler is fun too, got plenty of interested looks. Unique styling sets this coupe apart.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most head turning little car out there

by MiniSCoupe from The Woodlands, TX on August 3, 2017

Great space for driver and also passengers, lots of storage and easy access to every part of the car, little car but a great big trunk, small engine good enough for city driving and also a very fast car for its class.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2