2017 Hardtop

Consumer Reviews
2017 MINI Hardtop

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

10 Reviews
2017 MINI Hardtop
4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Mini Cooper

by Miss Peabody from Mn on April 13, 2017

I ordered the car to my specifications. The sales associate was most helpful. I got exactly the color I wanted and really thought alot about interior. There is no other interior like it! I named my car after a literary figure, Amelia Peabody. She was a British Egyptologist in the early 1900's. Adventuresome & fun - just like my car. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car!

by Feenagh4 from Rhode Island on June 22, 2017

This is my second Mini Cooper and I LOVE it. My first one was used and I kept it for four years. When I went look King for another used one, this was a deal too good to pass up. It has so much to offer, is amazingly comfortable, peppy, has a gorgeous mother on roof and turns on a dime. Heated seats and mirrors make it even more wonderful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a great car!

by TD Mathis from Idaho on August 1, 2017

The Mini Cooper S Clubman is perfect for our lifestyle. Really like the 2017 new size, bigger engine and luxury inside, perfect!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Mini Cooper

by Mini Cooper Any from Portland Oregon on April 9, 2017

No options with any Mini Coopers

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Mini 7 Special Edition

by Eli's Mini from Delray Beach on March 13, 2017

Very nice people to work with. Honest and no high pressure sales. Love the car and the Dealership. 1st time in this dealership, but I will be back again, for sure. Thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun car!

by cph1993 from Charlotte, NC on July 11, 2018

First Mini I've ever owned and I love it! So much fun driving it and handles very well. Already thinking about when I have to move up to a bigger vehicle that it'll be the countryman!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Didn?t enjoy this car one bit.

by Joshjj79 from Minneapolis, MN on January 23, 2018

Found the car to be very harsh overall. While the newer 3 cylinder turbo was a much needed improvement pep wise, and was the only thing that pleasantly surprised me. Harsh ride, very uncomfortable seats, and while I could make an argument for the interior styling to be cool and unique, I can?t say I walked away impressed by anything about this car. I was very disappointed.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome little car

by Love my mini from Athertin, ca on September 9, 2017

Absolutely love my mini. Great performance, comfort and look!! The dashboard is so user friendly and fun. The trunk is so spacious for such a small efficient car. Gas mileage awesome.

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

style, performance and technological

by ChiggerD1 from Oklahoma on August 3, 2017

Fun & Sporty. Great for commuting or recreation. Get the "S" model!! Made by BMW, so lots of tech options, but power seats are not available.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great littlecar

by Jeislaw from L.I., N.Y. on June 25, 2017

I love driving the Mini hardtop. The price is right and it is peppy. The styling is cool and the colors available are great. I recommend the Mini without reservation.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2017 MINI Hardtop