1995 3000GT

Consumer Reviews
1995 Mitsubishi 3000GT

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

13 Reviews
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car, by far my favorite.

by carsrmything from California on November 7, 2008

I would recommend this car to anyone who enjoys standing out in the crowd. Car is great fun when your young or wanna feel young. This car owns the road. Great deal here on cars.com for this car, i recommend buying it before its gone. These cars are hard to find...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by tuner cars from Downey ca on December 31, 2007

The 3000gt spyder is a great and affordable car. Just like a viper or corvette but a fraction of the price tag. Also websites exist to upgrade this car like 3sx.com

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fast and overflowing with style

by zetta from on July 11, 2011

great looks that are still in style... style that looks like it was manufactured recently. It is ahead of its time. The pedal provides instant gratification .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

it will get you noticed everywhere!

by Sports fan from Arizona on December 21, 2012

At first i was trying to buy a eclipse or a v8 mustang of the same year. I am glad I did not! You will love this car its those cars that never get old! It looks fantatic in the inside and Outside. This car would take you anywhere fast and in style. Its a car that a teen year old or an old guy could drive and look good. The only con I have for this car its that its expensive to take care of but if you have the heart and money you will fall in love like me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun and reliable

by 3000GT Owner from on July 3, 2009

The 3000GT is a fun car if you want people to notice your presence! I am a Youth Pastor who feels like a rockstar when ever I pull up to a bunch of youth in our small town. There are a lot of great things but i would be repeating what everyone else said.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice

by Frank from on May 20, 2009

Handles well and is quick for it weight, gets better highway mileage than epa estimate (28-29 avg). Plenty of power, and is at home in the highway. comfortable and stylish interior, beutiful car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Grand Touring Sports Car

by VR4 from Chicago on October 28, 2011

The VR4 is an excellent grand touring sport car. It has a top speed of 169 mph, 6 speed manual transmission for the 2nd gen (1994-1999), and tall gearing. The redline for this car is 7000 RPM, quite high for the 90?s. The car was stylish 20 years ago when it came out, and the 2nd generation cars (1996-1999) are still is stylish today if they were maintained well. The 6th gear is strictly for highway cruising. It revs at 2,000 RPM at 70 mph. Can?t really pass effectively, unless you?re expecting easy acceleration in this gear. However, downshift to 5th gear and you can pass at a good pace. Put it in 4th or 3rd gear and you?ll be in an optimal power band for maximum passing power. 0-60 on these cars is 4.8 seconds, so it?s up there in corvette and porche territory. Nice advantage is that it has AWD. It allows one to drive the car year-round, even in snow or icy weather with proper winter tires installed. This does not mean you can floor it in icy weather, as too much power will spin the wheels and the 60 rear-40 front power distribution might make you spin out. So just be careful in the winter, be gentle with the throttle and you have ABS for stopping. In dry or whet weather you will never spin these wheels. Such is the advantage of AWD. It is a comfortable car on the highway for a sports car. The seats are comfortable and made of leather. The dashboard is stylish, informative and all the controls are within easy reach. Don?t expect a Lincoln Towncar soft suspension, but the suspension is reasonable. It will hold the car in turns with the best sports cars, especially if you activate the sports suspension, which firms it up instantaneously. The engine gives heat in 1 minute in the winter which is a plus and it warms up in 3 minutes and is ready for spirited driving if desired. Make sure you balance and rotate the tires religiously (3K miles) at discount tire for one flat $15 fee/tire per lifetime of tire. Tires have to be the same brand and size, and tread depth cannot vary by more than 2/32 inches. Make sure they are Y rated summer tires for best safety, and that they can cary the load of the car, as this is a heavy 2ton car, and not all manufacturer?s tires can work on this car. Shift properly and the clutch, transmission and synchros will hold you forever. Always put 10W30 Mobil 1 synthetic motor oil and change it every 3K miles. Use the stock Mitsubishi oil filter for best performance. Do not buy oil filters or break pads or rotors from autozone for this car. Do fluid changes in the transmission and transfer case every 30K miles (redline fluids), and you should be good to go. Use Motul 1 600 break fluid for best performance of your breaks and get a good street racing pad and get your rotors cryo treated. Front pads will last you 30-35K miles, rear ones 70K. Front rotors will last you 60-70K and the rear ones will last you 120-140K. The active aero on some of the VR4s will add extra downforce on the rear wing and lower a front airdam to limit the airflow underneath the car. This aids in the high speed stability. I advise you rum more PSI in the tires than what it says on the door. If you run the 100+ mph recommended PSI, you will find it feels better with your summer tires and they will wear our evenly. This is +6 psi front and +4 psi rear (41F, 36R). Don?t be fooled by adds that say car was babied and never abused and it has many mods because someone was tinkering with the car. Whoever owns these cars is not a slow driver. They do not necessarily abuse these cars, but expect them to do spirited driving and to like going 100 mph safely. When they leave from redlights, they are always the first. As long as you know this, buy one of these cars with low miles, and you will enjoy it for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

VR4 Spyder - avoid unless you are rich

by Alex B from Walnut Creek, California on September 19, 2011

I had a love - hate relationship with my former VR4. I loved the look of the car and the looks I got driving it. I loved the speed and the handling. I loved the ride - smooth at any speed. I hated spending an average of $1,000 to $2,000 per month for repairs. Other used Spyders tell the same tale: transmissions fail ($8,000), top breaks (2 to 3,000), pumps fail, front end fails, you name it fails. If you are mechanically inclined, you will get by even though the parts are crazy expensive. If you are not, prepare to spend tens of thousands over a 5 year period of ownership.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THE CAR

by WHITE3000GT Vr4 from KANSAS CITY on October 24, 2007

LOVE THE CAR I PUT ABOUT 30000 IN THE CAR AND IT IS RUNNNG FASTER THEN EVERY CAR AROUND ME THE ONLY THING I THINK IS A PROBLEM IS THE AC COMPRESSOR IT IS A LITTLE CLICKING

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun ride, corvette grip.

by Gt eveydat from Melbourne on April 5, 2018

Love the style. Hugs the road. Handles great. Very sporty. Good ac. Nice sound system. Leg room. Peppy. Pilot cockpit. Gas milage is a plus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 1995 Mitsubishi 3000GT