2007 Endeavor

Consumer Reviews

2007 Mitsubishi Endeavor

$2,347 - $9,911  MSRP Range
2007 Mitsubishi Endeavor

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
75% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Mitsubishi Endeavor?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome in winter snow driving

by SNOW Belt driver from Buffalo, NY on Thu Jul 19 2007

Mine is going on 4 years old no major problems and only the most basic of maintence needed. AWD gets a little less gas mileage but size confort and reliablitly more then make up for it. Back seat space is well HUGE. Seats folded down allow for full 4' x 8' interior storage.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good ride, poor quality trims

by truckgirl from ky on Tue Apr 08 2008

I had owned my endeavor less than 2 months when the first piece of exterior molding simply fell off while I was driving along. I have had several pieces of interior and exterior moldings/covers just fall off without any external pressure. The fan motor for a/c died while driving back from vacation in Hilton Head in the heat of the summer. Apparently per maintenance at dealership it is a well know fact that the drain pan for the a/c has a significantly small drain hole which doesn't empty properly, flooding the fan motor. The dashboard squeaks while the vehicle is in motion making for a noisy ride. It does ride well and handle better than the last midsize car I owned but all in all, mitsubishi needs to work on craftsmanship. By the way, all this has happened and the vehicle has less than 26,000 miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck for the $$$$!!!

by SUV Enthusiast from Boca Raton, FL on Mon Sep 12 2011

I wanted to get a decent used full-sized SUV with not too many miles. After much research, I decided to look for a '06-'09 Mitsubishi Endeavor with less than 50K miles. Found an '07 ES model with 44K miles. It's a beautiful vehicle in near-new condition. it drives great, with It handles just like a larger SUV should, a little soft on corners with very little interior engine noise at speed. Has decent visibility throughout. Factory Stereo is by Rockford Fosgate, with an 8" sub in the right rear cargo panel. Sounds OK, but onboard amplifier could be a little louder. My one complaint is the gas mileage (17-21mph), but I really can't complain; it's cavernous. All in all, I like it and would recommend for anyone carrying lots of cargo and doesn't mind the fuel economy (or lack thereof).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Endeaver SE w/ Navigation

by ehaze from Port Orchard, WA on Sun Mar 18 2007

Ride is excellent, Fit and finish is a bit below Honda and Toyota. I also own a 2006 Honda Pilot to compare. Navigation System is good but not as good as a $700 Garmin portable GPS unit. The Garmin calls out the "Street Names" but this $1800 Mitsubishi Navigation/GPS does not although it has other great features such as a trip computer, vehicle maintenance schedule, miles to empty, average mpg. Mitsubishi's center console needs work

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beatiful ride, nice car and very reliable

by Robert S from Boston, MA on Fri Apr 04 2008

I owned several Mitsubishis including a montero that I sold with over 220k miles and an eclipse. This one is the best so far, very reliable, very confortable. I already have over 100k miles and I have no complaints. Except, the paint job was not very good and Mitsubishi refuse to take care due to the high miles. I have to admit, it was not their fault.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A FUN, FAST, AND GREAT CAR!

by JohnJohn from Mexico City, Mexico on Tue Apr 17 2007

Drives great on highway, specially with the manual transmission you get great power. The ride and handling are exceptional and it is a looker. Feels strong and steady at 110+ miles per hour Just great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2007 Mitsubishi Endeavor

by rvanostuc from Tucson, AZ on Thu Jun 23 2011

Bought new. Noticed immediate knocking/pinging in engine. Dealer said premium gas is required & should eliminate pinging in time. Intermittent pinging continues 4 years later. Already replaced battery twice, both headlights & tail lights as well. Already had 2 issues with A/C (thankfully under warranty). First was bad hose, 2nd issue was bad condenser. Very comfortable car & rides well, but overall I would not purchase again or recommend the Endeavor. Sorry, Mitsubishi.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The BEST SUV I Have Had!!!!

by At home mom from Springfield, OR on Wed Jun 04 2008

This vehicle takes it all. Wonderful drive, great space up front and back. Looks great, feelds great, is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1