2007 Galant

Consumer Reviews

2007 Mitsubishi Galant

$756 - $7,668  MSRP Range
2007 Mitsubishi Galant

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

22 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Mitsubishi Galant?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Choice.

by Volunteered Driver from Mentor, Ohio on Mon Mar 02 2009

This car was very surprising to me. It was assembled in Illinois which is more than I can say for my last Ford and Chevy being assembled in Canada. It has a solid ride, solid feel, and solid acceleration especially for a 2.4L. This is a great car economically if you are going to drive it and drive it. Great warranty. There are great deals out there that made the Galant a great buy. The biggest drawback, though, is the resale value tanks fast, faster than the gas tank. I average 21 MPG day in and day out. On a recent trip I got 31 MPG. A trip last summer with the A/C running only netted me 24 MPG, probably due to the small engine, but you wouldn't know by the engine's performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not a Bad Choice

by New Mommy! from West Palm Beach, FL on Fri Feb 20 2009

I bought this car back in December 2008 after finding out I was 3 months pregnant. It was a demo and had 8,000 miles on it. Recieved a great deal and am happy with my decision, we have the SE model which is loaded with leather, CD, MP3.. the works. And the 2.4L four delivers great fuel economy. Very reliable!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by Friday Review from on Fri Dec 11 2009

I've had this for a year and use it as a daily commuter car. Half of my trip is stop and go traffic, the other is highway driving. The Galant performs well in both. It's very roomy and comfortable, handles well, and the V-6 provides a lot of zip. I really like the all leather interior. The trunk is also quite large. The only issue I have with it is in the design of where the trunk opens to the back seat. The manufacturer created a space that opens from the back to the trunk, presumably so you could haul boards (etc...), but they apparently had a theft concern, because the hole is small enough that no adult could crawl through. Unfortunately the size limits the number / size of long things you can transport. I would rather that it be open so that I could take down the seats and haul a larger load. (But that's the worst I can think of.)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car on gas mileage

by Ducky from Jefferson city, mo on Tue Mar 08 2011

Excellent car thats used for transporting the family around town.its very reliable and we love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Highly Reliable Car

by 2007 from Clifton Park, NY on Fri Sep 12 2014

I have enjoyed this car since I bought it 4 years ago. It goes where I want it go and does what I want it to do. The leather interior and sunroof are benefits I enjoy on this value car without the price tag. I was stunned when they stopped making this model. And American made was a plus. The only downside is the there are not heated seats or a MP3 player. Who knew they would be so popular? The CD sound system works great. Regular maintenance is all you need. This is my3rd Mitsubishi and will be ready for another one in 2016.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Decent car for decent price

by DJones from Peterborough , Ontario on Fri Jan 02 2009

2007 Mitsubishi Galant ES edition . Perfect family vehicle . Better than average mileage with the 2.4 litre , 160 HP engine . The Sportstronic transmission makes it fun and easy to drive . Small chrome accent on grill looks great , and keeps it simple . Very responsive , no matter which model you drive . Makes driver feel confident when coming across snow or ice , and rightly so . Despite not having traction control , this vehicle does what you need it to do , whether on ice, snow or just rainy conditions . I recommend this car to anybody looking to buy a fun family car , that is reliable , fuel efficient and just looks great .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Ralliart Galant

by MITZA from Northern Illinois on Tue Jun 15 2010

Great car and value and a blast to drive. Eclipse GT drivetrain in the ralliart galant was a good idea sad to see gone in 2010.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxurious and totally reliable sporty styling

by Albert from JOHNS CREEK on Fri Apr 28 2017

This car feels like a truly expensive car reliable great ride great styling unbelievable value. It hs easy to maintain has great gas mileage and has a very comfortable ride- great to have a sunroof and leather seats are very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Soo nice, l purchased twice.

by Mitzie from New Jersey on Mon Jul 16 2012

l traded my 2007 Mitzie Galant because l needed to upgrade to a SUV. I was very satisfied with the peformance, style, and basic mechanical repairs of the Galant that l purchased a 2011 Mitzie Outlander. l'm satisifed with my second Mitzie vehicle purchase and would highly recommend to family/friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

one of the best car for the money

by mike the mechanic from westmont on Fri Jun 22 2007

looks like accord,drives like camry ,costs like chevy easy to drive,a lot of standard features,good gas milage,great warrenty . bad things are no back folding seat and resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2007 Mitsubishi Galant

If you believe the hype, most family four-doors have become sport sedans. Some automakers go to great lengths to prove it: There's a Saturn Aura with paddle shifters, a Toyota Camry with a body kit and, for 2007, Mitsubishi's mildly updated Galant boasts a Ralliart edition with a 258-horsepower V-6 and a sport-tuned suspension. Truth be told, I really wanted to give the Ralliart a thumbs-up — it offers snappy acceleration and has a well-balanced chassis, but there's simply too much that falls short. The steering and brakes are not up to sport sedan snuff, and its interior quality and overall value trail the leading family cars.

In ascending order, the Galant is available in DE, ES, SE, GTS... Read More