2008 Galant

Consumer Reviews

2008 Mitsubishi Galant

$526 - $7,650  MSRP Range
2008 Mitsubishi Galant

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

7 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Mitsubishi Galant?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Ever Owned

by 2008 Mitsubishi Galant ES from Bryant, AK on Wed Sep 30 2009

I've owned the Galant ES for 1 year and i love it. It currently has over 26,000 miles and has had no problems with it. I would recommend this car to any one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Value

by PLH from kansas city on Thu Aug 20 2009

Had this car for almost 2 yrs. and like it very much overall. Test drove Camry and Accord but chose Galant. Galant was better value than Camry and handled better than Accord. Mechanically it has been sound and trouble free. Did have a paint issue on front bumper caused by failure of factory to properly prepare undercoating but that was resolved. Car is comfortable but does have more road noise than Camry and Accord. Interior is not inspiring but is functional. Excellent sound system. Would definitely buy another.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Galant is the best kept secret.

by Car Girl from Lancaster, PA on Thu May 29 2008

I love my Mitsubishi Galant. It has a lot of kick for a four cylinder. I also like the sportronic feature where I can drive it as an automatic or choose my shift points like a manual without a clutch. I have never had any problems with it and would highly reccomend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Worth the drive to dealer

by Quincy The Dog from Hellertown, PA on Wed Nov 16 2011

Found our Galant on cars.com site, and called the dealer immedidately. Actually worked w/the dealer on the phone throughout the day from work, and went to look at it that evening. Came home w/it that night! Just the color and price range we were looking for. Dealer was approx 1 hr. drive, but well worthh it. Great online tool, and saved us lots of driving around to visit sale lots. We probably would've settled for a color we really didn't want, and here we found exactly what we were looking for. Great experience, and great dealer. Best and easiest car buying experience we've ever had!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR I'VE OWNED

by RollTideRoll from Birmingham on Tue Jun 26 2018

I got my Galant when it had 170,000 miles and now I am at 276,000. Only thing pricey that I had done was the alternator. I love my Galant.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliability car i had

by Tony3185 from Covington GA on Mon Jul 17 2017

This car was the best car i had, it was good on gas and the styling was great and it fits very comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

dependable car

by islandprincess from on Thu Aug 31 2017

Runs and runs. Have done only usual maintenance: oil changes every 5,ooo miles and new tires about every 3-4 years. No other problems. Very dependable

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2008 Mitsubishi Galant

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2006 about the Ralliart version of the 2007 Mitsubishi Galant. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what details are different this year, check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

If you believe the hype, most family four-doors have become sport sedans. Some automakers go to great lengths to prove it: There's a Saturn Aura with paddle shifters, a Toyota Camry with a body kit and, for 2007, Mitsubishi's mildly updated Galant boasts a Ralliart edition with a 258-horsepower V-6 and a sport-tuned suspension. Truth be told, I really wanted to give the Ralliart a thumbs-up — it offers snappy acceleration and... Read More