Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2004 Lancer Evolution

Consumer Reviews

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

$21,231 - $23,083  MSRP Range
2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

7 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR I HAD

by ECLIPSE from YONKERS NY on Mon Apr 16 2007

THIS CAR IS THE BEST. NO PROBLEMS WITH IT. EVERY PENNY WAS WORTH IT. THE RIDE IS SMOOTH AND THE CAR HAS SO MUCH PULL I WAS REALLY SUPRISED

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck

by Evo for life from San Diego on Mon Jul 20 2009

This is one of the greatest cars ever made by Mitsubishi. It handles like a dream and pretty much outperforms any things on the street. With a little modifications one can imagine what this thing can do :)I will be getting a Evo x very soon. I love my Evo

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A truly amazing car

by MumeiEvolution from Sacramento, CA on Mon Jan 21 2008

This car overall is great. It handles, its comfortable to sit and drive for a long period of time, the design of the car is just stunning. I promise you it will turn heads! This car will be worth it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Rally Car

by Evo driver from Milbrae, CA on Wed Jun 14 2006

This is a great handling car, rally-bred technologies can be felt everywhere. It is fast too! Easily best price/performance ratio on the market today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A MUST HAVE SPORT CAR!!!

by Evo from columbia, sc on Mon Dec 27 2010

Okay im 26yrs old, and i basically been saving up for my dream car (toyota supra). Its now Dec 04, 2010 and honestly... i have gotten tired of waiting around for a good one to come on the market for that right price!!! So one day i seen a 2005 Evo ssl for sale, and to make a long story short!!! I was bored one day and decided to test drive the car. Guys!!! I fell in love with the performance, handling and how comfortable this car was!!!! The guy was very nice and he let me drove his car for hours... I have gotten alot of attention from cops and ppl in general. So far know problems. The mileage on the dash 62,251. I,ve also put an exhaust, manual boost controller and intake, and i retuned the car. I made 345whp on stock turbo and stock enginie. IT PULLS TO 165MPH EASY!!! I paid 15,600$ for the car YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH THIS CAR, IF YOU TEST DRIVE IT!! THE CAR STAYS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY AND PPL I DONT KNOW STOP BY AND ASK QUESTIONS ABOUT IT. I STAY IN COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great sports car for the money!

by Mike from Washington DC on Sun Aug 12 2012

For the money you cant get a better sports car. Its reliable even with modifications. Capable of big power and can run with exotics that are 3x the cost. Best car to come out of Mitsubishi Motors in a long time!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

A big disapointment

by Car endeaver from Chicago ,il on Thu May 25 2006

This car handles like a go-kart and the only good thing is the warranty for all the broken parts ive experienced on this car wreck of a motor.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1