2001 Mirage

Consumer Reviews

2001 Mitsubishi Mirage

$448 - $5,560  MSRP Range
2001 Mitsubishi Mirage

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

10 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
3.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Mitsubishi Mirage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The best ever

by Mother"s Child gone wild from Orange County California on Wed Jan 09 2008

I didn't think I'd like the car when I first saw it but after driving it for a very short while, I was surprised and thrilled that the car handled so well and provided me such great gas mileage. It handles like a much heavier car and responds quickly when needed. I "Love" my car. I named her "Mitsy" and she is now my baby. You can"t have mine but you can surely get your own at a Mitsubishi dealer. Good Luck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car runs forever

by chrisOG from nj on Sun Feb 17 2008

I have 215,000 miles on my Mirage and it still runs like it did when I first bought the car. I bought the used in 2003 with 44,000 miles on it. my only repair was changing the timing belt.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Mitusbishi Mirage

by Mitsubishi Mike from Los Angeles, CA on Tue Dec 18 2012

I bought a 2001 Mitsubishi Mirage new in 2001. Now, 11 years later, I have only 50,000 miles on it. It has been a great car. No problems; reliable. Love it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by SRT from Dallas, Texas on Mon May 09 2011

I lovedmy Mirage. Got great gas milage and lots of power. Great for a small person like me. Doesn't stand a chance against a dodge ram. I lost mine in June in a 5 car pile-up that starded with me getting rear ended by a dodge ram. I really miss my Mirage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

There and back again

by Super steve from Virginia on Sun Nov 11 2012

This is my first car i got it at around 50xxx miles and its been an incredible ride the hole way. To be totaly honest i havent taken the best care of my mirage but she always took care of me. the only incidents ive ever had with it were the battery.... which was 6yrs old and needed to go anyway.... and a hit and run that happened about a month ago i ziptied it to make it legalishhh and it still ran like a champ until the insurance company fixed it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and Fuel Efficient Car I Have Owned

by Joe from Granada Hills, CA on Sun Mar 28 2010

We bought our 2001 Mirage with about 65,000 miles on it a few years ago. Now it has almost 155,000. We have not had to fix anything except usual maintenance: brakes, tires, battery, etc. No breakdowns. Everything still works. I have owned countless cars since 1961 and none have been so reliable or inexpensive to operate. It doesn't look half bad, handles well, has sufficient power and is comfortable enough. It actually feels kind of sporty. And we get between 30 and 36 or more MPG consistently in mixed city and freeway driving. It is our drive it till the wheels fall off car. We have the 5 speed manual with 4 cylinder, A/C, power windows and doors, 2 door.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

from point a to b

by the man, no questions asked from on Sat Jun 20 2009

this car is great for realiability but is not fancy at all. gets from place to place thats it. good first vehicle for a teen

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

lasted for almost a decade before problems

by Jt from Ct on Sat Sep 02 2017

A small sedan. It was my second vehicle. Great on gas. Small but spacious. Affordable parts and maintenance. Decent in the winter. Engine also has a kick to it. I miss that car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned.

by Cris from Palmyra, PA on Tue Oct 10 2017

This car met all of my needs and has never let me down. Very economic vehicle and only maitenence it asks for is tires, breaks and oil change.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most fun affordable car in the states

by tiny.hatchback.lover from los angeles, ca on Fri Aug 18 2017

very little power, but great handling car around turns. mileage is great, lowest average was 32mpg, highest was 39 on freeway. interior is very simple and seats are surprisingly comfortable. cheap to buy, cheap to fix, cheap to drive. and its fun

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1