NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2017 Mirage G4

Consumer Reviews

2017 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

$6,790 - $13,582  MSRP Range
2017 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

34 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Mitsubishi Mirage G4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

More Gas Per Mile

by Low Miles from fort lauderdale on Fri Apr 14 2017

This car is great for getting around without having to refuel as much. Nice updated touchscreen, Apple / Android compatible rear camera and more priced almost fifty percent less than other vehicles with similar features.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most enjoyable car I've ever driven.

by DarleneNOLA from Metairie, LA on Thu Apr 13 2017

I used to drive an SUV and was worried about buying such a small car but I have no regrets. I get up to 40 miles to the gallon of gas, the ride is very smooth and comfortable, it's much more affordable to buy smaller tires and much easier to park. I am not even bothered by the fact that I am not as high up as I was in my SUV. I love my Mirage G4!!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gas saver

by Big john from Dayton, NV on Thu Apr 20 2017

Very happy with our new little car, it gets great gas mileage and is affordable for what we needed. I would advice any body on a budge to get this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simple but reliable and serve its purpose.

by Esme from on Tue Jun 27 2017

I just needed a car that drives me from point a to point b. The car is smooth and has lots of trunk space. Passengers have commented that the back seat is spacious. Good on gas especially since I commute often. Would definitely recommend for someone who needs a reliable car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Nunu508 from Brockton ma on Tue Apr 18 2017

I love my mirage g4 it's stylish car love the size easy handling live all the features on the car not expensive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little Car

by juniorswv from Milton WV on Wed Apr 26 2017

Great car..for the money and one of the best warranties you can get with any new car...many mpg..last trip around 42...nice ride,handles well,comfortable inside...keep in mind this is a compact car...Thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Eric1111 from Minneapolis, MN on Wed May 30 2018

I bought this car on impulse and only read the bad reviews after buying it! I tried to return the vehicle and get something else, but that proved too difficult and expensive. I quickly overcame my buyer's remorse and decided that I liked the car, that is the most important thing despite all of the negative reviews. I range between 42 and 47 miles per gallon driving in my local area. Just took my Mirage on a 1200 mile round trip from Minneapolis to Devils Tower Wyoming and the black hills. Mileage dropped as you would expect when averaging 80 MPH, but I was still getting around 35 MPG. This car does not handle wind well and when passing larger vehicles, I noticed a jerking of the car as I passed those larger vehicles, for some reason. Overall, this car is great for putzing around and commuting. I am 6'4" tall and 245 pounds and I have plenty of leg room while driving. I feel comfortable in this car, not so in a honda civic I bought a few years ago. I got rid of that car quick, no leg room. The car also handles well in snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good little car

by Mobs from Middletown N.Y on Tue Sep 05 2017

This car is the right size, very sleek and performance is great. IT has a lot of features that other cars do not have.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good reliable car and easy on gas

by Sargehill from Crosslanes, w.v. on Fri Nov 10 2017

Great car good handling reliable great on gas look sharps on outside and inside great stereo comes with fog lights which is great

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very good car

by rayfair from Deerfield on Thu Apr 27 2017

very happy with car and love it works like a dream and will enjoy and vey happy with the dealer and other staff

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4