2018 Mirage G4

Consumer Reviews

2018 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

$4,575 - $14,907  MSRP Range
2018 Mitsubishi Mirage G4

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

31 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Mitsubishi Mirage G4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Mitsubishi Mirage G4

by classyj from Elgin, IL on Thu Aug 02 2018

I purchased this car because I wanted something good on fuel for a decent price. That is exactly what you get with this car. Perfect for commuting. Not going to blow anyone's doors off but that's not what this car is for. Comfortable, lots of room on the inside. I'm 6 foot 2 and I have plenty of room. I really like how great it is on fuel, got it up to about 46 mpg so far. The warranty is excellent! If you are looking for a cheap, reliable, economic vehicle this is the one for you!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gas Sipping-fun to drive-full of features Sedan

by Big Mac from West Point, UT on Wed Jul 25 2018

This car is so much fun whether im zipping around town or commuting to work 74 miles round trip (the reason I was looking at a gas saver). the interior room is outstanding Im 6'3" i cant fit 4 full size adults no problem. it has apple car play, android auto, Bluetooth, HD Radio and so much more. the trunk is roomy I coach Soccer I can fit my Canopy in sideways, soccer xxxxx, cones, Bench, coaching bag, and there's still room. Its true 0-60 is slow, but truly the CVT Transmission glides, this morning 45.1 Miles to the gallon coming to work that's the whole trip 32 miles 2/3's of a gallon, it glides at 70, 75, 80 miles an hour. If your looking for a new car ask those of us who own it, drive it if you are looking for a car that is full of features that has a roomy interior and sips fuel this might be the car for you. (This is not a sports car, it has a 3 cylinder engine, its Boxy and a little nerdy but I love it)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First new car

by Kay from Norristown on Sat Mar 24 2018

I've only had the car two days... So far this car is doing great on gas mileage. Parking is a dream between the rearview camera and its smaller size.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car if you want to save on gas

by Sgt Pete from North Branch, MN on Thu Oct 25 2018

Has a little trouble with the get up and go but if you're out to save gas money and need something real reliable, it's a great car for the money.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gas mileage is excellent

by RodCortez from Atlanta,GA on Tue Nov 28 2017

budget friendly, great color, zippy I had more fun than i thought, driving this car. It suits my current needs and is a great starter car while I'm starting a new career.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Nice and small

by Kima from Philadelphia, pa on Tue Aug 28 2018

I really like this car it nice and small nice and comfortable just for me, over the past 17 yr that I have been driving this is by far the best car on gas, it’s updated with the newest technology I’ve also noticed that I park in the most littlest parking spaces, it’s runs really smooth

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It’s a good car.

by PinkShellO from Upstate, NY on Fri Dec 14 2018

I bought this vehicle for a couple reasons, the older I get, the harder it is to get in and out of some vehicles. Some sit too low, some to high. This is a perfect height for me. I also travel a lot, so I needed affordability. I’ve owned this car a year now. I drive a lot so it already has 32,000 miles on it. I bought it with 6 miles. The alignment was off right from the factory and was fixed. It immediately drove better, it’s still a bit rough but it could be the size of the car. Gas mileage I couldn’t ask for better, at 65mph I can get 45mpg. I live in upstate NY and it drives just fine in the snow. The transmission, the only way I can describe it, is it kind of slows itself down, similar to a manual, which makes it better in the snow. The cons to this car. Geez, this is the most uncomfortable vehicle for long drives, the interior fabric stains with just water, so seat covers are a must, the A/C barely runs if the car is idling, you will sweat to death in traffic or road work in the summer. This car fits my needs, great gas mileage and it’s super affordable. I don’t need a fast car, believe me it has zero ‘get up and go’, so don’t try to cut someone off. This is not a car you will win races with, but it drives steady and is reliable, and affordable.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 2nd 2018 Mitsubishi purchase!

by ThorntonFamily from Normal IL on Sat Aug 18 2018

My husband and I will never go to another car dealership! O’Brien Mitsubishi of Normal Illinois is the best! Cory Raley was our salesman and he really rocks! He was courteous, professional and got us in the cars we wanted!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride and economical

by LisaB from Atlanta, GA on Mon Jul 02 2018

This is a simple yet elegant little car. It is perfect for city driving and easy handling. I love that I can scoot around easily.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No worries on breakdowns

by Mymy from Fort Worth, TX on Fri Jan 12 2018

I was so excited when I purchased this vehicle. Not only did it meet my wants and needs but it exceeded my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4